Come help us and be a part of a German family, Hannover

Country

Alemania

40 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/10/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Come help us and be a part of a German family.

    Hello workawayers,

    we are a small German family with three children/adults. We lives in a small town in the countryside of Lower Saxony. We love our little town and we would love to show it to you and show you how we live in Germany. We love to travel and explore new sides of the world. Our daughter just travelled the around Asia and on of our sons is going to travel to Australia this fall. Therefore we wanted to offer other travellers a nice accommodation and awesome german food in exchange of a little work around the house and of course the exchange of your stories and traditions.
    If you want to improve your German and our English that would be the perfect.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our daughter just traveled around the worlds and did workaway in different countries and was so delighted from all her stays that we decided to offer the same and hope that we can get in touch with other cultures and exchange stories, rituals and maybe even recipes. We love to play games, eat, laugh and even party together at some village festivals during the summer and if you would like you can be a part of it.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We probably don’t have enough work for two people at the time but we could manage and figure something out if you are two travellers and if you couldn’t find anything else. We would need some general help in the house such as cleaning the kitchen or bathroom or cooking dinner. Furthermore if you like to work in the garden we would love another hand. We also have our own vegetable garden that needs to be redone. Our daughter is in between studies and is not working at the moment, therefore you would work on some stuff together and figure out what has to be done. Our son is building a house right now so if you are strong and like to build something he would probably be really happy about it. Oh and he has children so if you can speak a little bit german and feel comfortable with babysitting we can totally manage that too. The most important thing for us is that you are happy with your work and in our family.
    The hours that you would have to work depends on the task but it would be more than 4 hours.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Principiante
    French: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have two rooms set up with each one single bed and your own bathroom.

    We normally eat lunch and dinner together but for breakfast everyone is doing what they like. You can make yourself at home and relax in the living room, garden or in your room if you need some privacy. You can also use one of our laptops if you need to book or research something.

    We provide the accommodation and all the food. If you are vegetarian that is totally fine by us, if you are vegan that is cool too but you would probably have to help us a bit more with the cooking cause we are not experts in that field.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a small town which is only 15 minutes away with the train from Hannover. Our town offers a lot of different activities such as playing tennis and soccer or you can join the Zumba class in our sport club. You can go for a run and explore the flat land of Lower Saxony and swim in lakes that are nearby. We also have a pretty big swimming pool in our village where you can relax and met other people in the summer. If you would like to join the church during your stay we can offer you three different once in our town that are all unique and offer cool trips and activities during the week and at weekends.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 421618557434