Learn about life and culture in the beautiful valley of Mürztal, Austria

Country

Austria

485 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 14 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Astrid(28) & Florian(29). After travelling and doing workaways around the world, we settled down in the beautiful valley called Mürztal. We started on our small property with organic farming for our own consumtion. We grow vegetables, fruits and berries in the garden, got chickens, ducks, geese and a lovely dog. During the summer we're also taking care of four sheeps, fourteen turkeys and two pigs.

    Our plan is to reduce plastic and work sustained on our yard, we like to know where our food is coming from.

    If you have good vibes, funny travelstories to share, love the nature and like to be outside we would love to be your host!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We've done quite many workaways around the world and we know how a host should be, so we will do and give our best for you to have an unforgattable stay.
    We can show you a lot of traditional austrian things, like delicious austrian dishes or funny festivals.
    We traveled around the world for 16 months by our own and we loved it, now we can share some funny stories and if you need any advice or help just let us know.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There's always a lot to do in our big garden. From the seeding in spring until the harvest in autumn. We also own a forest, we use the wood for firewood and could also need some help at making firewood. In our forest there are growing blueberries, wild cranberries, raspberries, blackberries and mushrooms. Together we will collect them and make our own jam, juice and cook delicious food.
    We will also have some building projects if you know how to use some tools that would be more than helpfull. Sometimes the tasks can be tough, so we'll need people who are used to physical work.
    Also taking care about our animals will be a task for you.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own little apartment. (bedroom, livingroom, kitchen, bathroom)
    Breakfast and lunch you will provide by your own in your apartment, the kitchen will be full with food and ingredients.

    Dinner we will have/cook together from monday to thursday. On your days off at the weeking you have to pepare your own food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our small organic yard is 20 minutes walk on a little hill from the train and bus station away. The train ride to Vienna is about 1,5 hour.
    You can use our bycicles anytime, we got many really good bike trails in our region.

    20 minutes walk to the city/shops/ bars.
    In our town we got a swimming pool, many museums, a tennis court etc.

    If you like hiking you will be in paradise, we are surrounded by many mountains with an amazing view, like 'Rax' or 'Schneealm'. There is also a hiking trail close to our house on the 'Scheibe'.

    We get a lot of snow in winter. The closest ski area is about 15 min away and you can easily go there by bus.
    Also sliding down the hill is a lot of fun to do.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We got enough space to park your campervan on our property.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 416652674449