Help me renovate an old house and enjoy beautiful nature in Ortsevo, Bulgaria

  • 59 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 19 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey there workawayers,
    Join me in the beautiful Rhodope mountain. I am a Bulgarian-American filmmaker and photographer. I purchased this house an year and a half ago and am moving slowly forward with the renovation. The village of Ortsevo is situated at 1,600 meters altitude which makes it the highest inhabited village in the Balkans. The 125 local residents still live a very natural way of life, herding cattle and sheep. Ortsevo is an ideal place for mountain lovers. It's close to Bulgaria's highest mountains: Rila and Pirin, and the view of Pirin is just stunning. There are plenty of opportunities for hiking, mountain biking and, in the winter, skiing and snowboarding.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The volunteers will hopefully enjoy their stay in a peaceful and natural environment and will get to know the local community. Helping me with the house remodeling, they would learn different skills, such as carpentry. I'm hoping to learn from them too.
    I used to live in New York where experiencing different cultures was part of every day life. I'm always interested in learning more. I'm fluent in English and can speak some basic Spanish. Learning a new language would also be cool.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Rebuilding an old house. Last summer, we built a new roof. Now, I need help with wood work in the attic. Then will be moving on to reinforcing the foundations.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Bulgarian: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is one guest room. At this point, we use an outhouse for toilet and, in the summer, we shower outside. In colder weather, there are some hot springs in the vicinity.

    I can provide meals. I have some basic cooking skills but if you can cook as well, that would be great. There are some markets and grocery stores in the vicinity, and basic supplies are available in the village. There is also the possibility of getting some home grown food from neighbors, such as meat, milk, butter, eggs etc.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The house is in Western Rhodope mountain and is near Bansko and other winter resorts. The area is close to both highest mountains in Bulgaria: Pirin and Rila.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 416647455113

Comentarios

Help with cleaning a former farm building and creating an artist residence in Dabene, Bulgaria
Come learn new skills while helping us with DIY and gardening projects in Lom, Bulgaria