actualizado  

Come and add your good vibe to our cheerful home in Northern Italy.

  • 429 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 24 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, everyone.

    Please note that we at present we are oly looking for one or more people who can ousit from the 3rd of July circa until the 20th of August.

    -----

    My name is Simona. I was born in Italy, but I have (mostly) been living in the UK since I was 19. I am now 56, and my (English) partner (Mick) is 59. I am a psychotherapeutic counsellor and Mick is a fish-keeper.

    Fairly recently, I have inherited a house in Caravino, my native village in Piedmont. The house is humble, but very large and has everything it needs for a comfortable stay. It has a lovely lounge, a fitted kitchen with a dishwasher, two modern bathrooms, a washing machine, good internet connection, etc. It also has its own sun-drenched courtyard, and a little orchard - which is where you'll probably want to spend most of your time.

    While we are planning to move to Italy permanently, we cannot spend much time there at present. So we are looking for people who can stay at the house, and nurture it, while we are not there.

    If you would like to live in a sunny Italian village rent-free (without having to commit to doing a lot of work in exchange), ours could be the perfect place for you.

    Ideally, we would like to welcome anyone. However, we have a very strong preference for applicants who will drive to our place, and who will able to use their own car as and when they please while there. This is because the village has very poor transport connections, and we don't want anyone ending up feeling trapped.

    If you have any questions or doubts, please do get in touch.

    We are looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I will happily introduce you to my family and friends locally, and share all I know about the area and its 'secrets'.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a reliable person, or a couple who can commit to living at ours throuought one of the periods we have listed above.

    We need someone who can:

    - Keep the house squeeky clean
    - Keep (not very many) plants and flowers watered
    - Keep the yard in front of the house weed-free
    - Cut the grass in the orchard, just once (or perhaps twice?) during your stay - which will take probably take you a couple of hours each time.
    - Do a few odd odd jobs (to pick from a list) that won't occupy you for very long. We have not compiled a list yet, and it's likely that we will only compile it after having found out what your aptitudes are.

    We'll meet you at the house and spend a couple of days with you at the beiginning of your stay. However, you will have the house to yourself/ves the rest of the time, and you will be able to do the work at whatever time of the day you please.

    We will be trusted to treat the house as we would ourselves, and won't harass you by keeping in constatnt contact.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own bedroom. Ther eare three bedrooms in the house, and you will be able to use all three.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The house is in Caravino - a down-to-earth, friendly and charming village homing some 900 people at the foot of the Alps.

    While relatively secluded, the house is less than 10 minutes walk from the centre of the village, where you'll find a bakery, a butcher's (both of which also sell a variety of foodstuff, as a well as wine), a tobacconist, a pharmacy, a restaurant and three bars.

    Caravino is surrounded by woods - which are perfect for hiking and foraging. The Castle of Masino (and its spectacular park) are on top of the nearest hill, some 20 to 30 walking-minutes away. From the 20th to the 22nd of October this year, the the park of the castle will host flower market of national importance (as it does every year).

    Caravino also is about 7 Kms from the lake of Viverone (the largest of the several glacial lakes in the area), and Ivrea (which is a UNESCO Wold Heritage site) is 12 Kms away.

    It also is ideally located to visit several other areas in beautiful Piemonte and stunning Valle d'Aosta.

    Busses to Ivrea run 6 times a day, and though these are more frequent when the schools are open, the last bus from Ivrea to Caravino is at 18:10. So, in order to explore the wider area, you really will need a car.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The internet connection is good, and there is plenty of space where you can work undisturbed.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is loads of parking space. However, the driveway is long and narrow - which makes maneuvering larger vehicles in and out a bit tricky.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We love pets, and -if you have one or more pets- we would like you to tell something about them when you apply.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2 hours a day on average (i.e 14 hours a week, circa)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 415475354159

Comentarios (3)



Comentarios




Help with our son, around the house and with English or French language practice in Umbria, Italy
Join our multicultural family and help with DIY and gardening in the countryside near Rivarossa, Italy