Join our family and learn about our way of life in Toronto, Canada

Country

Canadá

287 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    73

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our home is in the city of Toronto in a leafy area and a short walk to the subway. It is my son and I who live in the house plus I enjoy hosting international students and one might be here while you are here. I enjoy conversation at the dinner table. Mom is a recently retired English and Music teacher. My son, Julian is in high school. We have a cat, Cocoa Puff. Our hope is that Workawayers can help with painting jobs, gardening and yard work, or speak with me in Spanish. Sometimes I need help cleaning and gardening at my duplex. If I am out for the evening, I would ask you for prepare dinner for yourself and the students, although this would not happen often. In the winter, I require help to shovel the snow as I am not able to do it. Frequently I entertain and would want you to meet my friends and be part of the fun. Also, you can help me prepare whether it is a firepit get together, a Halloween party, or a dinner party. You will work 5 hours a day for 5 days and have two days off. I provide very comfortable accommodations and healthy meals. We have a room with a double bed available, so we can accommodate a single person or a couple. No smokers please, as we are non smokers ourselves.

    I need a mature workawayer who is comfortable cooking dinners and keeping the kitchen clean. You will not need to cook each night but half of the days. There is some garden work as well.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Improve your English by conversing with us and international students during dinner. You can walk to the subway which will take you downtown to many stores, Eaton Centre, the CN Tower, the Royal Ontario Museum, the Art Gallery, Chinatown, University of Toronto, and can get a bus to Niagara Falls. You can canoe on the Humber River very close to our home.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need help with cleaning up the back yard, painting in the house, snow shovelling in the winter, keeping the kitchen clean after dinner. And sometimes I require you to cook dinner for yourself and any students I have living with me at the time. Sometimes I will need help at my duplex, cleaning and gardening. Tell me your talents and how we could work together.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a lovely room on the second floor with a double bed. The washroom is shared with one or two international students. You are provided with three meals a day. Breakfast and lunch you get for yourself from food provided and I cook the dinner for you and the family. There is a washer and dryer for you to use once a week to wash your clothes.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I love sharing cultures and have friends around the world. There is some flexibility for the timing of the work help that you do during the day, although I prefer the morning and in the afternoon you can explore the city.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our home in the winter....it's magical!
Canoeing near my home.
Ready to go!




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 551286842487