Country life but near the city of Christchurch, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

8 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/09/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We would be delighted to welcome you to our home at various times of the year. Our farmlet has a mix of animals that love attention. We are looking for helpers with many odd jobs like animal care, domestic care, maintenance, gardening, trimming, waterblasting, help in kitchen etc. It would change mostly everyday!

    We are a busy family that are coming and going with work committments but always enjoy the evenings with helpers sharing in our culture.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We see ourselves as a typical kiwi home. We mostly cook kiwi style food but would love to share and learn about your culture too. Evenings are often spent telling about our city and country or playing a game of cards.

    We speak english but are always open to helping you improve your english or learning your language too!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We live on 6 acres in Yaldhurst which is approx 3 kms from the airport so just on the city fringe.
    We are looking for help from approx 16th Dec - 3rd January, and are looking for a mature couple/ friends .
    We have a few cows, sheep, hens, doves , cat and 2 small dogs. All easy care.
    There will be low key gardening, watering, lawn mowing that we would need help with also.
    Our house is 5 bedrooms, very comfortable , spacious and private.
    If you feel this is something that would interest you then please could you email back (+ a pic). I am happy to answer questions to help you understand more. (My main focus is to have someone around the house as company for my dogs as we will be away some of the time. )

    Thanks kindly - Caroline

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    5 bedroom home which is very comfortable and clean. Guests would have ensuite with their bedroom .
    Food would be supplied when we are home . Vege garden is plentiful in the summer and hens producing eggs.
    Happy to share cooking at times.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our expectation is for 4 hrs of work per day when owners are home otherwise general animal care and housesit when owners are away .

    We have two adult boys who are in real estate and come and go between busy schedules hence not around the house much.

    We are close to the city (approx 10kms away) with plenty of shops, parks, recreational areas, but not in walking distance.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have unlimited wifi with extra access points to give internet coverage throughout our large house. We would have no problem with anyone using their private time to do online work and the rooms provided would be very quiet and peaceful.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of room for parking a campervan or motorhome and the driveway is easy for driving around. Our entrance is through automatic gates which make the property secure and safe. We would still be happy for anyone to stay in our spare room even if they have a campervan.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Yes but only outside as our own cat and dogs tend to get upset.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 396341569139