Help us breathe new life into a Renaissance chateau and its 36-hectare park in France!

Country

Francia

216 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 22 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello!

    We are a family of 4 and changed 3 years ago our lifes leaving Paris and taking over a huge and beautiful place in the French "campagne", le Château d'Argy.
    Our vision of the château is to build a place where people melt, interact, discover each other, and co-participate to make this vision possible. The final goal is to bring our small stone to enhace the creation of a new paradigm and we think that the beautifulness of this place, Non Violent Communication trainings, unschooled kids, nature, work achieved together and relationships can help this new world.

    Before moving to Berry in July 2019, we lived in Paris, Thomas managed an IT company, and Alexia, after working in audit and corporate finance, then as an actress, started as a trainer in NonViolent Communication (NVC or CNV in French) and therapist.

    Today we divide our time between family instruction, which at this stage consists of living with our daughters of 2 and 5 years old by playing, cooking, taking care of the animals and the estate, and our professional activities: Alexia animates NVC internships, many of them at the château, and Thomas manages the estate.
    The estate is made up of a 36-hectare park - with orchards, vegetable garden, pond -, the castle and its outbuildings, including the gite.
    Many animals live here: fallow deer, deer, peacocks, chickens, geese, sheep, and cat, not to mention squirrels, nutria, and all the birds and the fishes ...

    Spring-summer is high season for us, we welcome groups almost every week.

    For the coming months (starting September 2022), we are looking for help:

    - to spend time with our daugthers (3 and 6 years), and pass on to them what you like to do. Someone who is open to the unschooling process, to Non-Violent Communication: we are looking more for a spirit of support, rather than "childcare" strictly speaking ;-)

    - to help maintain the garden and the vegetable patch that has just been created
    The orchid is full of old trees that need to be trimmed and taken care of, and the vegetable garden, created last year by woofers, need also some upkeep.

    - to collect and transform apples (there are about 100 apple trees).

    We would be glad to welcome you if you want to stay at least one month, and speak either French or fluent English.

    In exchange, we offer a magnificent living environment and a friendly atmosphere, accommodation in the castle with meals to share together at noon, enriching human encounters.
    We offer a work schedule of 5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    We can pick you up from the Buzancais station (36). If you have a car, even better so that you can enjoy the area easily! ;-)

    We look forward to welcoming you to the château!

    Alexia and Thomas

    ---

    Avant de déménager dans le Berry en juillet 2019, nous vivions à Paris, Thomas gérait une entreprise d'informatique, et Alexia, après avoir travaillé dans l'audit et la finance d'entreprise, puis comme comédienne, était formatrice en Communication NonViolente (CNV) et thérapeute.

    Aujourd'hui nous partageons notre temps entre l'instruction en famille, qui consiste à ce stade à vivre avec nos filles de 3 et 6 ans ans en jouant, cuisinant, s'occupant des animaux et du domaine, et nos activités professionnelles : Alexia anime des stages de CNV, dont un bon nombre au château, et Thomas gère le domaine.
    Le domaine est constitué d'un parc de 36 hectares - avec vergers, potager, étang -, du château et de ses dépendances, dont le gîte.
    Beaucoup d'animaux vivent ici : des daims, des cerfs, des paons, des poules, des oies, des moutons et des chats, sans compter les écureuils, les ragondins, et tous les oiseaux...

    Le printemps-été est la haute saison pour nous, nous accueillons des groupes quasiment chaque semaine.

    Pour fin 2022, nous recherchons de l'aide :

    - pour passer du temps avec nos filles (3 et 6 ans) et leur transmettre ce que vous aimez faire. Quelqu’un qui soit ouvert à la démarche du unschooling, à la Communication Non Violente : nous cherchons davantage un esprit d’accompagnement, plutôt que de « garde d’enfants » à proprement parler ;-)

    - pour aider à l'entretien du jardin, des vieux vergers et du potager

    - pour récolter puis transformer les pommes (il y a environ 100 pommiers).

    Nous souhaiterions des séjours d’un mois minimum.

    En échange, nous offrons un magnifique cadre de vie et une ambiance conviviale, un logement au château avec des repas à partager ensemble le midi, des rencontres humaines enrichissantes.
    Nous proposons un rythme de travail de 5 heures par jour, 5 jours par semaine.

    Nous pouvons aller vous chercher à la gare de Buzançais (36). Si vous avez une voiture, c’est encore mieux pour que vous puissiez profiter de la région facilement ! ;-)

    Au plaisir de vous accueillir au château!

    Alexia et Thomas

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The main goal of our project is to build human interactions and create bonds (it's the NVC philosophy too :))

    I (Thomas) have spent a few years in the US and loved the opportunity I had there to meet people from all over the world. We want our new place to gather many people teaching and learning from each other.
    Our château is a major point of interest of the region and this already allows us to meet many interesting people. You'll be welcome to join us and take part in all our family and "professional" activities, another way to create connections.

    We have a wonderful life here, it’s exactly where we wanted to be. I guess some aspects are quite unusual (unschooling, big castle, huge garden…) and sometimes it can get hectic but everyday is different and very often, fun!

    We arrived recently here so what this place will become is yet to be defined. It will be shaped by all those who spend time here, interact and contribute. Could be you ☺ So please come take part in the adventure!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Here are few examples of what we'd like to help on and where your input would be very helpful:
    - spend time with our kids
    - dig in river beds
    - paint bathrooms
    - paint bedrooms
    - change gutter
    - cut wood
    - set up a wood-stove
    - plant trees
    - create a vegetable garden and then a forest garden


    We'd rather you stay for one month minimum to make sure you have time to discover the house, the garden, and of course get to know us and our daughters!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Double bedrooms, either in the castle or in the gite, with private bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a beautiful artificial lake 6 kilometers away, with a sand beach, where you will enjoy the freshness of water all summer long.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We are hopefull that if you are a digital nomad you can find this as opportunity to live in a castle, we host seminars and we are capable of leaving a space for coworking area.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 heures par jour, 5 jours par semaine

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.4)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 989942275188