Help us prepare to move our home and horses in Nar Nar Goon, near Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australia

22 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/04/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Ready to enjoy 50 acres on a new property? We’re moving! In the next few months, we’re packing up our horse property to a bigger property, located one hour’s drive from Melbourne, in Nar Nar Goon. We have horses, dogs, cats and ourselves to move and we need help with the transition and of course, turning it into a garden and equestrian wonderland with the planting of trees and plants.

    We operate two small equestrian business, in addition to our own hobby horses. We have a mixture of warmbloods and thoroughbreds, ranging from 4 years old to 31 years old. We work hard to ensure their health, happiness and safety at all times. Not to mention, endlessly fussing over them and enjoying their company.

    We have a few dogs, who all enjoy people and love water.

    Every day will be different (aside from the animals routine) and we’re excited to pave the way for a new, exciting future at this property and have you join us in doing so.

    Please note, this Workaway stay does not involve working in the business.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We’re biased, but we truly believe we’re a fun, dynamic close-knit family. We all have our various careers, but we always look after each other and sit down and have dinner together. It’s important to us that we all can sit back, relax and talk to each other at the end of every day.

    Other areas of learning include horse husbandry, dressage horses, creating beautiful gardens, learning how to adjust to a new move, routines, photography and photoshoots and more.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    This move is an unknown to us. We’ve nearly finished building a new house, renovating stables, putting new fences in and most importantly, packing everything and moving to a new location with us all, including animals, so we need help with settling in. Most infrastructure will be ready at the time of moving, so it’s a matter of putting things where they belong. For example, setting up the horses rug room, tack room etc. We will be taking some plants from our old home and will need these re planted. We will also have new trees which need watering to help them flourish in their new environment. And the mowing! The mowing is a big job and we have great machinery to complete this, but it is a lot more mowing than we are used to.

    Other tasks include driving down the street to help with errands, garden maintenance, sweeping, cleaning buckets, and with our hobby horses, we’ll need someone who is capable of saddling up and untacking when the horses are ridden. We feed and rug the horses twice daily (sometimes more depending on weather), however, if you want to get involved with this, you’re welcome to.

    In summary, it’s a team effort and we need more hands on deck. It’s hard work, but we always make a point of making it fun and rewarding, so we can create great memories from our experiences.

    Please note, this Workaway stay does not involve working in the business.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The old cottage has one of our family members living in it, and a room for you. Meals and family time will be in the main house. The cottage has three bedrooms, one bathroom, split system for heating and cooling and one living area. The cottage will be fully furnished. We’re not big breakfast eaters, however, we will always have food available in the main house for you to prepare and enjoy.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    At the moment, we're always busy but we're working hard to achieve goals. Some members are early risers, some aren't. We have big personalities and make sure to enjoy what we do and care for our animals the best way we can.

    We often have photoshoots with horses and riders at home and you're welcome to join in and assist. Two family members are exceptionally talented photographers and videographers, so you'll love getting involved with behind the scenes.

    We also love celebrating and using any excuse to prepare a cheese spread and enjoy!

    During your time off, we can drive you to nearby public transport if you wanted to see the sights of Melbourne. We may also have a car available at times. One family member is an explorer and can take you to wonderful destinations, camping and road trips. There is always someone home and something to do. We sometimes go to the races to watch one of our horses race, which is great fun (win or lose), as we often get to travel to country racetracks and enjoy the sightseeing along the way.

    During the days, we work hard and at night, we like to enjoy a family meal and tune in to one of a series that we’re watching. It’s our downtime and helps us regenerate for the next day.

    This is our first time asking for live-in help and we hope it's a great experience!

    We truly believe you'll have fun joining our family during this time, taking away many new memories and experiences for life.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 394897572795