Come and enjoy being a part of our kind community in Dalarna, Sweden

Country

Suecia

37 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Just looking for a workawayer who can come in November!

    Our family consists of Eli and Vitek and our two children Filip (7 years) and Luna (2 years). In 2020, we finally dared to fulfill our dreams and bought an old house in Kloster - a small picturesque village in the middle of Sweden about 150 km northwest of Stockholm - and the most beautiful place in Dalarnas countryside. We are a part of a nice community consisting of many creative and open minded people.

    We are designing and creating our garden for growing food just now, striving for self sufficiency. We are learning about vinter gardening and how to be self sufficient in north. Our next step is chickens and chicken house. The village has a community feeling there neighbours help each other and make things together.

    Here you can enjoy a forest on a one side of the village and a burbling pond on the other. There you can sim - it is just 100m from our house! You can also take a walk to the English park 5 minutes away. Beatiful swedish nature!

    Around 2 km from our house is a Waldorf school, where our Filip goes and Vitek works as a teacher. Eli works in a library in the town Säter and is art therapist. We live in an old traditional house from the end of the 18th century. We try to do everything by ourselves and are striving for an alternative, ecological and sustainable lifestyle. We enjoy getting to know new people, sharing and cooperation.

    Together with the kids we enjoy gardening, building and exploring nature. We like playing board games and card games. Filip likes reading, playing football. hanging out with his friends and cycling. We have a cat which never comes inside, bee hives in the garden, rabbits in the garden house and we plan even chickens.

    At home we speak Czech and Swedish, but you can also use English or German with us adults. We are a Czech family who moved to Sweden 2010.

    You are warmly welcome to stay minimum one month with our family, but we prefer a longer stay. When contacting us, please tell us what it is that attracts you to our family in particular. We prefer 20+ age and with some working experience.

    Now we are looking for someone who can start in November.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Both Eli and Vitek have lived and worked abroad and have rich experiences as volunteers. Also, we enjoy speaking many languages.

    There are many friendly people in the neighbourhood, so you will also meet other locals every day. 10 km from us is a centre for permaculture if you are interested in that (in the village of Stjärnsund). There are many creative people and small companies in the area we live in. There are many activities happening in the area such as dance, singing evenings, courses in permaculture etc.

    Also, there are many other workawayers here so you are not alone! :-)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a person who can help us with tree main areas: household jobs (cooking, dishes, cleaning, laundry), playing with children and gardening. Other projects you can help with is extending of our chicken house and painting.

    We would like your help maximum 25 hours a week, often divided as 4-5 hours a day 5 days a week. Sometimes, we would like extra help during the weekends.

    Mostly, we need help in the afternoon / evening (kitchen and children). Otherwise, your time and plans are flexible.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Czech: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We speak four languages (Swedish, Czech, English, German) and like to practice!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer you a room on the first floor and provide food during your stay. Mostly we eat vegetarian and gluten free food, but occasional we eat meet from local farms. We are open if you are for example vegan or eat anything else

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During your free time, you can go for walks in nature. You can hang out with other people or join us on a trip to the local town of Hedemora or Säter. Our closest train station is in Hedemora, 20 minutes away - you can go to Uppsala, Stockhom, Falun.

    Buses into the nearest town go three times a day. On your free time you might enjoy borrowing a bike and exploring different lakes. If you have a license, you can borrow the car as well.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 832749112155