Come save sea turtles, help keep plastics out of the sea and explore the beauty of Pozzuoli, Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

138 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    98.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My girlfriend Maria and I are looking to share the beauty of southern Italy with travelers. There is so much to see and do and I love playing tour guide for my guests. I also enjoy sharing my love of kayaking. We have two kayaks that can carry three people each. We love spending our afternoons paddling to a beach which can only be reached by boat and then cleaning up plastics off the beach and out of the ocean. Normally we host people for about a week. However we are open to longer stays if we all get along. It is also important to note that Maria and I are naturalists and believe that there's nothing sexual about the human body. So hopefully snorkeling with a naked 26 year old Italian girl won't offend you :-)

    I am looking for someone to help with light cleaning in my apartment and terrace and help with cleaning up the sea. Every time I come back from the beach with at least 20 pounds of plastics that people have thrown into our ocean. In exchange, you'll have a bedroom with a bathroom and a hot tub that overlooks the Mediterranean Sea. All you will have to pay for are your food and drinks. So come explore Italy with almost zero out of pocket costs!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I've lived in 5 countries and visited over 50. They will enjoy learning new things and I have a masters degree in International Economics. Near the apartment there is a two thousand year old Roman Amphitheater and a port which has ferries to smaller Italian islands

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    For summer visitors I will need help with my son but the rest of the year, its just me in the apartment, so there will only be light cleaning required. I would also like to start a garden on my rooftop terrace which overlooks the Mediterranean Sea.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    German: Principiante
    Hungarian: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room with shared bathroom, use of the hot tub as you wish

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In Napoli there are lots of things to see and do. Roman ruins are a short distance away as are natural beaches.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2 hours per day (max 15hours/week)

With the help of your two German Workawayers, we pulled over 100 kilos of plastics out of the sea in two days!
Enjoying a glass of wine in our hot tub at sunset. Workawayers are welcome to use this hot tub as well.
Everytime we go out to sea, we fill our kayak full of plastic and other trash. The amount of plastics in our seas is crazy.
This is why we spend our free time cleaning up the sea. Poor sea turtle didn't stand a chance with all the trash around it 😔
View of Cetara, one of our favorite kayaking places!


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 394722717979