Se voluntario con una familia en Canadá BC

Country

Canadá

151 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/10/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi!
    We are a vibrant family of four adults and four young adults aged 16-21 - two boys and two girls. We have dogs, cats and sheep are often on our property. We live in a 100 year old house on seven south facing acres in Metchosin BC, just 30 minutes out of Victoria. Gorgeous views and numerous beaches, including clothing optional, and parks surround the area. We operate a yoga studio/ retreat space and offer yoga classes as well as body work. With all the activities, we need some help from open minded, creative individuals who would like to assist in building (restoring an old cabin this year), gardening, painting, weeding, cooking or other skills that you would like to share. We welcome LGBT.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Whether you are interested in practicing english, exploring the wilderness of Vancouver Island, or developing cooking, gardening or construction skills, our house offers a relaxed and friendly atmosphere in which to learn.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Volunteering will vary according to what needs to be done as well as skills being offered. This summer we are interested in restoring an old cabin onsite. Other projects on the list include: maintaining a veggie garden, pulling invasive weeds, garden maintenance and house sitting.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accomodation available would vary according to what is happening on the property but we do have several rooms in the house which are available as well as lots of outdoor space for tenting if that is preferred

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Public transit exisits but can be a challenge in this area. We are close to The Galloping Goose a walk/ bike path which takes you into town, 1.25 hrs by bike. A 1 hr drive takes you North past Sooke which gives access to The Juan de Fuca trail which has many beaches and opportunities to explore Vancouver Islands rugged coast.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 3945486284de