Help with the property near Vallon pont d'Arc, France

Country

Francia

336 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    25  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    618

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    The property was bought by my late husband and I in 1989 . The domaine started of as a dream and became a passion. Our dream was to renovate an old farm in the traditional way, farm the land and ultimately be self-sufficient with the water spring and solar and wind power. We aren't self-sufficient in power quite yet but we enjoy our vegetables, spring water, eggs, and lamb.

    However, because of how big it is, to keep it an enjoyable passion help is needed. Since my husband's passing I have had help from Laurent, my partner, who works and lives on site but we would enjoy meeting new people and getting whatever help available. I love living in the countryside, I’m very sociable, love meeting new people and sharing my passion for my way of living.
    Most of the help needed involves helping Laurent with gardening, watering in the spring/summer, cutting wood, looking after our animals and if it’s raining helping me with some painting in my own house. If you know your way round computers, I would also thoroughly enjoy some advice/tips and any help you can give. You won't be asked to help with any aspect of my business including maintenance of the area used by paying guests as I employ local people do help me with these tasks.

    You will have your own independent accommodation on the domaine, I will cook you some authentic French food in my kitchen 1 or 2 times during the week with local produce, the rest of the time you will be completely independent (but I will of course provide you with all your food). In exchange we'll expect a minimum of 4 to 5 hours of help a day, 5 days a week. If you want you can join me on hikes in the local area and play some ping pong or pool.

    I am French Swiss but speak perfect English (thanks to my late British husband) and Laurent is a rural French man who does not speak English but is able to communicate with his warm heart.

    I have two children, Sebastien who lives 4h away and comes often on holiday with his two children and wife. And my daughter Colette has helped me the last two years, and is now enjoying travelling and doing workaway herself around Europe.

    Laurent has two children (17 and 22) who live close by and often come.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You cannot meet someone more French than Laurent who is an amazing worker, he will gladly share his knowledge and his love for French culture.

    I am a very sociable, positive, hardworking and open minded 64 year old woman. I have lived in the Ardeche country side for over 40 years. I can share cooking and gardening tips, knowledge about the local history, activities and natural remedies. I love walking !

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The property could do with any skills really... ranging from gardening, cutting wood, painting, animal care, artistic eye and touch, IT, cleaning, to self sustainability knowledge. Tell us about yourself and we'll know how your skills could be put at best use..

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I'm happy to be able to speak english but also happy to teach French.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own kitchen, sittig room, bedroom and bathroom on the property. Either in a a yurt a gite or a few nights in my house. You may need to be a little flexible and move around during your stay.

    The domaine is remote and if you don't have a car it might feel isolated (which some people like and some dislike). There is not an easy way into town unless you are happy to bike 30 min downhill to town and 1hour back up. You'll be able to come with us to town whenever we go of course.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Vallon Pont d'arc is a 15min drive from the domaine. Lots of outdoor activities such as canoeing, rafting, stand up paddle, caving, climbing and many many hikes. The local area is the home of the cavern du Pont d'Arc (UNESCO site), many typical French markets and villages. Avignon is 1h15min drive. Nimes is 1hour drive. Marseille is 2hours drive. You will definitely not be bored, this is why the area is so touristic.... However if you do not have a car you will be more limited. There are buses to Avignon/Aubenas and other towns but all the outdoor activities are difficult to access without a car. We have bikes that we can lend you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.8)
















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 393132829177