Help us with household and garden in Jyllinge, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

182 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are two in the household, I'm Shane, and I'm 33 years old. I work as a sales and marketing manager. Jesper is 56, he is an engineer, and has his own company. We are very busy with our work every day, that's why we would like to have some help. The helper should be expected to help around 4-5 hours per day, and 5 days per week, you will have your weekend off.

    For us, to have a work away stay with us is not only about the work you do, in general, the workload is not heavy.
    What is more important is the social interaction between us, we would like to know you as a person, and the cultural perspective. Of course, we are very happy to show you the different perspective about Denmark as well.

    *️️*️️*️️Update*️️*️️*️️:

    Warehouse move:

    As we are cancelled our rental for the warehouse, we need some help with moving things and throw things to the recycling centre.

    Dog task:

    We have a dog (Shih Tzu) in the house that needs to be taken care of, she is 10 years old, and only has one eye.
    We would like you to take care of the dog if both of us are not home. (That does not happen often.)

    Boat:
    We will take the sailboat out of the water soon, there would need some basic cleaning on the bottom side.




    Other tasks:
    Some basic maintenance in the house. Tidy up and vacuum.
    Making food.
    We have a cleaning lady who comes to do the thorough clean-up around every two weeks.


    Food:
    We will provide you with some basic food that we normally eat.
    We normally make dinner at home, if we make food, we can eat together, we will expect you to help out with tidying up.
    If there's some especially food you would like to eat, you have to buy it yourself.

    Personal preference: We would prefer not to have vegans.


    *️️*️️*️️IMPORTANT*️️*️️*️️:
    You will have your own room outside, and we would expect to tidy it up every now and then. If you are a messy person, then sorry, maybe you are not the right one.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be able to learn Chinese and Danish language, culture and political situation.
    I studied communication and philosophy, there's plenty we can talk about, and I work closely with China, I can provide you some latest insight about what is going in China now.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As I have to leave the house very early, I need someone to take care my dog, walk her in the morning and give her food.
    There is not housework every day, but vacuum twice a week would be nice.
    It would be nice if you can make food sometimes, but not necessary, I enjoy cooking! I can probably teach you some good Chinese dishes.
    We would like to get the sail boat out of the water latest in October, we need some help with cleaning the boat and also paint the body, so it will not get rusty next year.
    Yes, there's also some garden work, but not much.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live a house around 150 square meters, you will your own bedroom, which is located outside of the big house. kitchen and bathrooms are shared.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 391741482336