Help with the winter damage generated by wild boar at our small campsite in the Cevennes, France

Country

Francia

87 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/07/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have a beautiful small campsite, very natural, for people who enjoy being in a quiet wooded environment alongside a beautiful river. We are in the Cevennes. We very much need energetic help with damage caused by the wild boar over winter. Ideally I would like small groups of friends who can work together. It is mostly unskilled work outside. We would like help from people skilled or unskilled - it would be lovely if anyone came with carpentry, electrical or plumbing skills but any help would be perfect. The work is mainly outdoors, clearing winter debris and making the camp site safe for the summer, when there is always risk of fire. We offer helpers a chalet where they have privacy. We can accept groups of helpers, if people want to come with friends. If you have your own transport, brilliant. Otherwise we have a few bikes you can borrow. We try to ensure that you can explore the local area where you can enjoy local markets, walks and the amazing countryside around us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As we have said, we really need help with the general maintenance of our small campsite, so it is raking, cutting trees shrubs and bushes, bonfires, and some interior work which includes painting in our chalets

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    we offer volunteers privacy in their own chalet where there is full facilities - showers , kitchens. We have WIFI in our house which everyone can use. We appreciate that we all need space, so we usually have a few meals a week together, but at other times, we provide all the food so people can cook for themselves.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are in a rural area, but there is plenty to do. There are local markets, which are very busy and lots of sightseeing. We are happy to provide maps and lots of ideas of things to do. If the weather is good, our river is beautiful for swimming or sitting and reading a book.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 391481939725