Join us in the forest and help take care of our land in Whitefish, USA

  • Estados Unidos
  • 7 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 30 may 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    We live in a forested area of Montana yet a short drive from a quaint town and amazing alpine hiking country. We are remote workers with 1 German Shepherd and lots of outdoor room to walk or hike. We have land that needs constant care in the form of removal of dead and fallen trees. Cut, split and stack are summer activities that help us to stay fit. Yet we need help and want to share both the help and our idylic lifestyle.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are international travels and therefore welcome exchange of ideas and culture. We are vegetarians that often cook on an open camp fire in the summers. Jake is certified as an ESL teacher and speaks Spanish. We expect that our lifestyle may be contagious and that couples that like the forest will ask to come back.

  • Ayuda


    We are lookjng for a fit and adventurous couple to help in the forest 2 to 4 hours per day, 3-5 days per week. Comfortable yet strong hiking or work boots will make your feet happy. We expect you to participate in other daily chorss and meal preparation. Yet we want you to feel like you are on vacation.

    You will carry wood short distances, push or pull a cart or wagon, pile or stack cut wood, and drive an ATV work vehicle.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am a certified ESL instructor. Additionally, I speak Spanish. Although I would like to learn more. I have studied and wish to learn more Portuguese, Italian, Polish, and French.

  • Alojamiento


    Queen bed and private bath, use of high speed internet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Local activities include lake swimming, fishing, kayaking, rafting, hiking, mountain biking, sitting around the campfire with a glass of wine, a hammock for relaxing. The town is located 7 miles away where there are a assotment of shops and restaurants. We are open to loaning a vehicle for day exursions. We can provide airport pickup.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have very reliable internet wth download speeds between 100 and 200 mbit/sec. Uploads are above 30 mbits/sec. We are both remote workers so we understand the need for reliable internet. We do not however have a static IP address. This may be needed for some remote workers. If you need a static IP we recommend having your own VPN.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a number of parking spots on our property where a campervan could fit comfortably. One such site is next to a standard US plug on a 20 amp circuit.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 384941527643


Share skills and creativity at our beautiful, fun and creative house in Detroit, USA
Help us on our small hobby farm in the Smoky Mountains, Tennessee, USA