English Teacher for Cute Kiddies in Batam island



227 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  • Descripción


    Hi, I am Sabrina from Batam-Indonesia. My city is about 45 minutes away from Singapore. I run my own Tuition Centre, which is already almost 2 years. I'm also an active member (host) in CouchSurfing. This 2 years along I have several guests came from different countries. I hosted them and in return they came to visit my tuition and say Hi to all my students. It's indeed broaden their experience about the culture in Indonesia.
    And It's been almost a year I am hosting on this site, it gives me lots of benefit I would say, especially to the kids. I love the idea of workaway to stay a bit longer to stay in touch with the local culture. I hosted some workawayers already and they are all reallyyyy cool!! And of course we are now become a good friends!!! *️️big grin*️️
    As the 2015 approaches, I have a good news! That we will open a new branch of our English Course. So I can host two volunteers at the same time, to help me with the kids!

    Normally there are 3 classes per day for English Course. And their English is very basic, as most of the students come from government school which is only learn a little of English at school. Even this year onwards the government eliminiate English subject from the curriculum, so they don't study English at all at school. It is really such a pity decision of the government and for that calling, I want to introduce and teach English in such a different way, especially basic conversation. I believe if they study with a foreign teacher it will be such an interesting way to learn and master English and they can practice their English speaking skill.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    I am looking for a volunteer from overseas, who can teach my students for English Courses. Their average age is from 9 years old to 14 years old. Help my children to love English, especially to those who hate and say that English is difficult ;-)
    We have a Kindergarten School as well in the morning. Their average ages are 4-6 years old. They come to play in the school, having fun with some games and musics. I'd like to ask the help from the future volunteers to teach the kids English Songs or games or English nursery chants :)
    I have been an active HOST since 2014. Some of my volunteers (who are now turning to become the good friends of mine) staying 3 weeks, a month even some of them staying for two months! So I could say it's all depends on your schedule of traveling and holiday. But I'd prefer for volunteers to stay at least 3 weeeks for a start up and if you are happy with the kiddos you may extend your staying and continue with the kiddos! ;)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Esperanto: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Indonesian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Thanks in advance to come and help me in my tuition, for a return we provide you a place for staying in my tuition (on the second floor). Although I'm now using that guest room for sleeping I have a comfy sleeping couch for my future volunteers and surfers :)
    We have small stove (very small I would say) but still you can cook if you want. Or we can teach you to cook some local food if you wish. I can show you around Batam on weekends or on our free time, meet local friends, eat local food, see the culture, do island hopping and I can teach you Bahasa Indonesia for sure. We have strong wi-fi connection in my tuition. And it is really closed to mini market, police station, post office, wet market etc so no worries ;)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Firstly let's talk about my city Batam in Riau archipelago. It is an island near Singapore (about 45 mins away) by ferry. And about 1.5 hours from Stulang Laut jetty Johor Bahru Malaysia. It is an industrial area, lot's of electronic companies and shipping yard, mostly the companies are from Singapore & Japan. Compare to other cities in Indonesia, Batam is one of the most expensive city in Indonesia, this is maybe because we are quite near to Singapore. Besides, on weekends many Singaporeans & Malaysians come to do shopping or even do groceries in here. The population in Batam is about 2.000.000 inhabitant.

    What to see in Batam?
    Well, we have many small islands surrounding, so we can do island hopping such as an island hopping to Abang island, Labun island, Bintan island, etc
    There are many beaches too with the water sport such as banana boat
    We have the icon of Batam so-called "Barelang Bridge" which connect 3 islands Batam-Rempang-Galang (We can go and explore those island if you'd like)
    The are so many delicous food here as Indonesia is known as the food paradise.
    The people here are quite helpful, you will enjoy your stay in Batam. Welcome in advance!! :D

    Note : Dear my future volunteers, only for your information, if I marked my calendar yellow which is mean by that months I already have volunteer come to help me because I have received some messages from workawayers telling that they wanted to do a volunteering work at my center. But what I mean is, the whole months that I marked in yellow I'm still able to host, because say someone is coming to help in the beginning of May and stay for two weeks, it means that I still need another workawayer to help me out from the mid of May to end. So, if you see I marked my calendar yellow, please feel free to message me and ask about the avaibility. I can host two volunteers at the same time. I always reply email within 24 hours. Happy workawaying! X

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours per day

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 798813476941