Come and join our family life among the woods and farmland in Vara, Sweden

Country

Suecia

340 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    253

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 18 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    COVID-SITUATION UPDATE: We´re pretty much at home all the time in these times and prefer longer stays and preferably vaccinated guests. Life is still great here at our place!

    Hello! We are searching for people who are willing to join our life and live on and off a small vegetable-farm. Longer stays are possible.

    We enjoy ecological farming and grow microgreens, strawberries, vegetables, chickens (for eggs). We also pick berries in the northern parts of Sweden every summer. We spend most of our time at home since we also work from home with our webshop since we sell seeds for vegetables, plants and flowers for a living.

    Our hands are never enough and there are to many possibilities for a life on the farm not to share them with more people, and everything is more fun when shared! We have had around 45 volunteers so far and enjoy it, but we feel that we would really enjoy to to work more long term and have permanent people living with us, or at least one more long-term-stayer and some short-term-stayers as well to mix it up.

    So who are we? We are a family of five, Daniel age 41, Maria age 31 and three kids 3-6 yrs.
    Plus cats, a small dog, sheep, bees and chickens.

    Five years ago we bought a house with 40.000 m2 land and an old barn with a dream of being able to live on and off the farm in one and another way in the future. I guess we have a dream of this place becoming a place were we and our visitors can thrive, be creative in all possible ways, grow food and have good fun close to nature! Far away from pretty selfies and nice looking surfaces.

    Organic farming is our main interest but we also like to pick berries and mushrooms in the forest in the late summer/autumn. We like to learn by doing, learn to build things (we are currently building a cabin in the trees and are into eco-building, recycle design (youtube is our guru, haha) which is a way to reduce waste and consumption and create something new. With the help of workawayers we managed to fix a chicken house so we now have some chickens for eggs. We also built an amazing greenhouse from mainly pallet-wood and old windows which can provide a lot of veggies and fruits. We also planted hundreds of berries, fruit trees last year. We have a 160 m2 greenhouse-tunnel were we grow tomatoes and other veggies!

    Our simple home is located on the countryside with our open land/small fields and a forest surrounding it, no neighbors are visible although other farms are in the area. The small river "Lidan" is close were you can fish and take a swim (if you're feeling adventurous and there's enough water). The area is called Ballstorp, a very small village between the cities Falköping and Vara. Gothenburg is only an hour away with train and we go there sometimes by car to visit second-hand-markets or friends and will start working on farmers-markets. (Not during Covid-pandemic though)

    We have many plans and projects we want to do and make but time is not enough especially not with three small kids, and also before we bought this farm we liked to travel and meet new people so this is a way to travel and be at home at the same time! We try to be easygoing, open-minded and do not like to make more plans than necessary but have a lot we want to get done for this place!

    The to do list is long, but there´s also possibility for recreation and fun. We have a wood-heated outdoor-hot-tub to make the weekends nice!

    Please come and join us, make things happen and have fun!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn by doing is our "motto" so we try to learn on the way about new things that needs to be done and interests us at the moment and we will involve you in a way that fits you :)

    LIVING ON AND OFF A FARM!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Looking for someone for permanent or long term stay with us in our daily life.
    We need help with a lot of different things like gardening, painting and simple renovating & building, help with childcare, cooking, taking care of chickens, picking berries and loads of other things.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A bed in a room upstairs in the house, shared if other volunteers are here. Simple standards but clean sheets and cats that like to cuddle ;) We are close to finish a tree-house for visitors to stay in!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Easy to get the train to a bigger city like Gothenburg or Stockholm to spend the day or a night or two. During the pandemic we prefer people to stay here instead of visiting the cities.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a lot of space on the farm and if you are traveling by van or camper feel free to stay here and use our facilities in the house.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours/day 5 days/week








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 383588919334