Give us a hand in our house project and enjoy life in Buchupureo, Ñuble. Chile

Country

Chile

actualizado  

313 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Welcome workawayers!

    My name is Gabriel. Im a surfer, chef, yoga instructor, writer and entrepreneur that enjoys a healthy lifestyle and nature. I have been traveling around the world for many years using the same type of service as offered via workaway. Therefore Im happy to host people from all corners of the globe making sure they get the best possible experience.

    Private accommodation (including kitchen) with stunning views are offered alongside certain base ingredients. I will also at times cook and share excellent food with you. Definitely when I have my food events. The beach and countryside is just around the corner so that you can enjoy the best of Buchepureo on your spare time.

    For most I need help with building a house. We have come along way but there's a lot of things to be done. Also we need to continue with our vegetable garden and some other stuff too. Read about over dream project down below.

    We want people that can adapt to different situations, be proactive, happy and that appreciate healthy food. I enjoy discussing philosophy, psychology, and ideas on how to improve ourselves and consequently the world. Please join me in sharing interesting ideas, good conversation and creating nice vibes.

    Best part: no television - bring a book!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travelers will improve their Spanish and knowledge in all the areas we are offering. They will have the opportunity of visiting a really beautiful place with lot of tradition. Also I'm a yoga instructor since 15 years and offer yoga classes to my clients. You are free the join on some of my classes regardless of skill level. Also Im a chef and I would be happy to share some great recipes and teach you cooking techniques. When I have my events I will try to bring with me some food that you can try.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Im building on a dream project. On my property I have several units and in the future I would like to have a restaurant where we are using the local knowledge and ingredients, host open mic nights where artist collaborate, yoga and mindfulness center and much more. The ideas are plenty.

    My view on work is simple: it should not be strict. We will try to work five hours a day five days a week and if we do less you are free to do whatever you want. There might be days where we do not work at all and there might be days where we feel the 'flow' and work some extra hours.

    Foremost we need people with some or little experience in building a house. Being handy goes a long way. Its not hard and I will guide you and also be there alongside with you doing the same tasks. We are also interested in people with some experience in farming & permaculture. As I rent out some of the property it would also be appreciated if you have some kind of hospitality experience. Moreover I would be happy to host people that has great networking experience and that can help me grow my contacts and my project. The same goes for people with social media experience and adventure tourism experience.

    If you have building experience and/or is a carpenter I would love to have you over.

    Besides the above there are other daily tasks that might be available such as helping in and around the premises.

    Please read the other reviews to get a good feeling for the work that has been done.

    We include one meal per day and some basic ingrediants from time to time. You will be given a private accomodatiion in a seprated unit including your own kitchen. Please see pictures.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Separate unit including bed, basic kitchen and bathroom with hot shower. Stunning view overlooking the ocean.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in Buchupureo, región Ñuble Chile. Our house is located on the hill with a stunning view. This place is Ideal for surfers, adventures and nature lovers. This is a really countryside with beautiful beaches and some forest reserves. There are many things that you can do. You are close to some great surf spots, you can walk along the long beach with is surrounding cliffs, go hiking and bicycling in the mountains. The neighboring town om Pullay is beautiful and easily accessible by walking or by bike. we are pretty close to the Andes Mountains, there is a ski area with thermal waters
    (Google 'Termás de Chillán')
    In the area you we have some restaurants and cafes and different groceries stores.

    P.S. We have two dogs but they have never been inside. So if you are allergic it shouldn't be a problem.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Tenemos buena señal desde mi cel. Puedo prestar mi conexión un par de horas diarias. Esperamos pronto conseguir un Router

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Si podemos recibir autocaravanas

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 182526545271