Learn from skilled foresters to help develop and re-wild our land in Los Angeles, Spain

Country

España

27 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have recently moved into a 10 ha property which slopes down to a river. It is beautiful land with lots of potential but has been neglected for 20 years. The project for our retirement is to develop the land using the principles of permaculture sustainably to plant woodland and hedgerows, develop wildflower meadows and also create good quality grassland for our horses and an organic orchard and vegetable garden aiming for self-sufficiency in seasonal produce. We have expert help from our property manager who is a trained forester and lives onsite. We hope our grandchildren in 20 years will see the benefits of what we are doing now.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will learn a lot about permaculture and re-wilding from experts. You will work with local people on projects and communicate in Spanish and/or English with others who work on the same or different projects on the property. Although we are in the countryside, it is only a 10 minute walk into the local village where strangers are made welcome in the local bars and cafes.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for enthusiastic and energetic volunteers, ideally a couple, to help clearing land for fencing, building swales and berms and using our natural produce such as wood and compost for land enrichment and water management. You will be working with qualified and experienced foresters to develop and re-wild our land.
    We have started an organic orchard and vegetable garden and would like help with planting, weeding and harvesting.
    We also have 3 horses - if you enjoy animals, you can help with their care and if you enjoy riding, you can take them out on rides. They are very friendly and easy and can be ridden by people with very little horse-riding experience.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a self-contained flat with double/twin bedroom upstairs and shower room and sitting-room/kitchen downstairs with fridge, microwave and toaster, TV and Wifi.
    We will pay you €10 each per day for food which will cover a 3 course menu del dia in the local restaurant. You will also join us for coffee, tea and beer breaks.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    With your time off you can walk along the river into the nearest town and visit the Roman ruins and Moorish castle and visit the local bars and restaurants of this pretty, old pueblo blanco. There are lots of hiking and horse-riding trails through the national park and many cyclists on our local roads. If you have a drivers' licence and are over 25, you can borrow a car from us and go to the Atlantic or the Mediterranean, visit sights on the Costa del Sol or go inland to the mountains and visit other remoter national parks.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 452681785262