Language and gardening help in beautiful, historic Concord, NH, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

10 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi!

    Our small family - Holly, Jonathan, our newborn baby Zeke, and our cat Neko - recently moved to a lovely 3 bedroom home in beautiful historic Concord, NH. We have a bunch of small house projects like gardening, setting up composting, cleaning, and painting - and a language exchange would be great! But mostly we are happy to share our home with travelers and introduce you to our beautiful corner of New England!

    (We also had a wonderful Workaway experience when we were traveling around the world for a year - and we hope to open our home to those who are doing the same.)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a beautiful part of the US. You are a 10 minute walk from our historic downtown. You are an hour drive from the ocean, an hour drive from the mountains (and skiing), and an hour by bus from Boston. And close to lots of great hikes, farms, and outdoor activities! We are also happy to help with your English.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    It will really depend on the season and what’s left to do, but we are looking for small help around the house in terms of gardening (we have a large container vegetable garden in our backyard), cleaning up around the house, language exchange, and perhaps running some small errands like grocery shopping for example.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Japonés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Would love to help you learn English and for you to help my husband, child, and me learn your native language!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a lovely spare room in our home with a queen bed. It is nicely decorated and on the second floor of our home - near the nursery and our bedroom. You will of course have access to our entire home including the piano, the sun room, the dining room, the kitchen, etc. You will be sharing a bathroom with us (we have one and a half bathrooms). We will take turns cooking, and we keep the kitchen pretty well-stocked. We have a bicycle you can borrow during your stay and if you have a valid driver’s license, you can use our car as well.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are close to Boston, beaches, and the mountains. You don’t need a car for getting around town - you can walk or borrow ours (with proper license). We are pretty laid back and mostly want to open our home as others have done for us throughout our travels.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have good internet and lots of coffee shops nearby to work from.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 4 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 383165159791