Help me with carpentry and vegetable garden in Mundaring, Australia

Country

Australia

2 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/05/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live in Mundaring. This is a town in the Perth Hills. Perth Hills is a dynamic, new age, semi rural or peri-urban area. Many natural areas of forest (we call it the bush) within walking distance. However, it is only a 15 minute drive to Midland (a business district) or 25 minutes to the Airport or 3o minutes to many exciting places in Perth. 40 minutes to the beach. The Hills are a nice mix of people. Young, to families to retired. Most are green orientated (in politics, lifestyle, recycling, not materialistic, new age, progressive.)
    I am currently a deep tissue massage therapist and conservation volunteer. Though I have been many things in the past. I am 61, and live alone. My house was described as 2.5 bedrooms and a single bathroom. The house is currently less than that because I am part way through renovating her. Better to describe her now as 6.5 rooms and on her way to 3 bedrooms, one large kitchen dining area and one bathroom. She is 140 sq metres I think. Yes, large rooms.
    Hmm, my house is lovely. Heritage house. Built in the 1920's. A timber frame house with high ceilings and solid timber floors and heaps of history/stories to tell. It has had a few additions in recent decades. And the last owner did no maintenance. So, that is the project. To restore her, in part of course, to her former elegance and utility. I have a good plan but it is quite long. I only expect you to help with the first part...restore the amenity of YOUR room. Convert a gap into a doorway. To add two doors and presto you have a private bedroom. After that? could be any renovation that is helpful or re-start the vegetable garden. Depends on your skills and the season.
    I am good at DIY but occasionally I need an extra hand or a reason to keep spending money on materials and doing the work. Do you understand? I hope so. If not, let's chat.
    The garden is large and filled with fruit trees and European trees like Liquidamber and Mulberry trees. The block is spacious 2000 sq metres.
    Many flowers and wildflowers from winter to spring. Perth is the home for wildflowers.
    Would you like to help restore her and see some of Perth from the hills and nature?

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have done many things and have quite a number of stories to guide you in our culture and location. I am great with conservation. I can direct you to places that are very wild and remote. I help save the endangered White-tailed Cockatoo, a gorgeous bird. I have five wild marsupials on the property and many birds visit. I like to learn about your culture and place too.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    carpentry help. vegetable garden help too perhaps.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Ruso: Principiante
    Ukrainian: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    bedroom. In the main house. camping available if you prefer. shower or bath available. bed available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    No available transport but you can walk to art gallery, outdoor sculptures, nature in the form of forest. many wildflowers here. and visit the nearby marsupial sanctuary (Karakamia) There are part time jobs available at minimum wage, I think.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    space for normal sized campervan available.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 382756224842