Work with huskies in the autumn and winter in Alta, North Norway

Country

Noruega

80 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Small Husky farm in Alta, North Norway. About 16 dogs. Summer with midnight sun and winter with snow, northern light and darkness time. The sun is back in the end of January.
    Dogmushing is a lifestyle and is all about the dogs.
    Take care of dogs, sledding in the mountains in the winter. Live a simpel life with the dogs closed to nature in your own small cabin on the farm. 15 km from Alta sentrum.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn about Norway, maybe a little norwegian. Learn about sleed dogs and dogs living in a pack. Be a pack leader. A lot of possibilities to take trips/hiking in the area. Nice nature, rivers, mountains, fishing. Visit some sami Village etc.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    In the summer there is a lot of incidental work, carpentry, painting, cleaning in the dog yard, etc. The dogs live in a big dog yard and I have them loose every day so they can run and play.
    It is important that you like dogs and are interested in learning about dogs and dog sledding and is a responsible person.

    For shorter periods you are alone with the dogs but only after training has been done.
    In the winter, the focus is on training the dogs. In the autumn, we train with an ATV and switch to a sled when there is enough snow.
    You will learn a lot about dogs and dog sledding. The kennel is close to the trail that goes to the mountains in beautiful nature
    The stay includes board and lodging. In the cabin there is a small kitchen and all dry food you have in the cabin. Some days we eat dinner together, but due to my job you have to arrange this yourself a few days. Nice if you can also make dinner some days.
    It is important that you eat all kind of food.
    Flexible working hours, but about 5 hours a day and 5 days a week. Sometimes there will be work at weekends and a day off during the week.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Norwegian: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Live a simpel life in a small cabin. The cabin has electricity and wood stove Internett included. Shower and everything you need is in the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Other People in the area with dogs. Go out camping, fishing, biking etc

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Flexibel


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 381127647345