1 / 5

Come help us with DIY and gardening projects at our place in the mountains near Barcelona, Spain

  • 329 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 15 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we’re Alyssa and Victor, and our pets are Milla the cat and Octavio the greyhound. We bought a house about 40km from Barcelona in the mountains near Montserrat.

    Our idea is to renovate it over the spring and summer, so that we can offer free artist residency programmes. The garden will have a chicken coop and we’ll build terracing for a vegetable garden.

    Alyssa is half Finnish, half English but grew up in Switzerland and Japan. Victor is Venezuelan and lived around latin America. We met on Tinder in Berlin in 2019 and somehow found our way to this picturesque spot in the Catalan mountains!

    We have plenty of tasks that need doing for all kinds of different skills so feel free to send a message proposing something.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    - Hike around Montserrat and the local mountain trails
    - Enjoy wine tastings and vineyard tours in what is known as the cava capital of Spain!
    - Spend time with animals: our cat, dog and soon to be chickens
    - Be creative and enjoy your free time

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help with building, gardening, DIY, sewing, carrying, lifting, painting, etc, etc. Have a read about our project and if you think you have some ways to help, we’d love to hear from you.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Finnish: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Japonés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    If someone with more patience wants to teach my boyfriend Finnish… 😅

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We welcome 4-5 hours of help per day, 5 days per week, in exchange for all meals and accommodation. You would have your own bedroom. The house is a 10-minute walk from the station from where a train runs regularly to Barcelona in just under an hour.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There’s free parking all around the village.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Has to be good with other dogs, cats and chickens.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 378187976519

Comentarios (15)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)