Join us and experience Patagonian family life in Puerto Natales, Chile

Country

Chile

35 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are a family of three, Paola (me), Rocio (my daughter of 6) and Matteo (my son of 3)
    We live in Puerto Natales, the closest city to the National Park Torres del Paine. Our place is in the countryside, we have a lot of space outside, with a little forest, a vegetable garden, chickens, two dogs and a cat.
    We also share our place with an educational project.
    We are getting ready for the winter and we need some help with isolating the chicken's house, chopping wood, preparing the garden for the cold months and doing some householding stuff.
    ***You might also be interested in staying at our place from the 20th of June till de 11th of August***
    We are going to Italy for vacation and need somebody to take care of our house and our animals!
    You will enjoy the Patagonian winter in the countryside, cold but dry, hopefully with a lot of snow and beautiful red sunrises.
    Can't wait to hear from you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I'm italian, i speak italian, spanish, english, german and portuguese. I lived in Italy, England, Spain, Germany and Chile I think we'll have a lot to talk about; patagonia, the places you can visit here, conscious parenthood, travelling, nature..
    I'm appassionate of vegetables and I've adopted the method of "no dig" from Charles Dowding...so you won't be doing any heavy work because I don't touch the soil, I just put compost on it in order to saw.
    You will learn to handle with two young free souls, Rocio and Matteo, but just few hours a week...the children are in the Escuelita del Bosque in the mornings, so I need your help with them just some afternoos in the week.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening, feed the animals, taking care of the children, do some maintainance work

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Portugués: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    One of my uccupations is to teach italian and german...so you will be welcome to learn with me! My dream is to learn Japanese...

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will sleep in a tent (I provide it) and in our beautiful little forrest, and use our kitchen and our bathroom. If the weather gets crazy, you can sleep inside the "Escuelita del Bosque".

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You will have your weekends to do A LOT OF BEAUTIFUL THINGS! Have a look at "Torres del Paine National Park", you will find a world of possibilities to go hiking, horse riding, kayaking, paddling...I think I don't need to explain a lot, this places talks for itsself!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I mostly work from home, the only problem is the in Patagonia we don't always have a good internet connection. I share internet from my cell-phone...if you will work from my place, you should buy some chilean internet options (i can help you with that)

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I am a fan of motorhomes! It is the only way of holidays I knew in Italy since I was little...we used to travell all around Europe with a Campervans, and now my children love it!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 378182768759