Leilane

  • Brasil
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (5)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    * I am fully vaccinated against Covid-19 (3 doses)
    ** Please, read my entire profile before sending me a message!

    I'm a vegetarian teacher from Brazil, who started to travel around the world in March of 2017. My plan is to travel around the world for 10 years in total, non-stop, and to visit at least 100 countries. Until now I have been in England, Scotland, Northern Ireland, Wales, Ireland, Spain, Catalonia, Morocco, Western Sahara, Mauritania, Senegal, Uganda, Rwanda, Kenya, Tanzania, Mozambique, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Namibia, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Malta, Italy, Switzerland, Austria, Croatia, Bosnia Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Albania, Serbia, France, Germany, Poland, Ukraine, Moldova, Romania, Bulgaria, Slovakia, Netherlands, Belgium, Hungary, Greece and Turkey. I try to stay from two weeks to one month in each country so I can really feel how everything works, to meet people, to know and to learn the culture.

    When I started my travels, I chose to live and to travel almost without money, just hitchhiking, camping in the wild and doing volunteer work. I do not own a mobilhe phone since 2014, so no WhatsApp or any kind of Social Network. The best way to contact me is via Workaway or email.

    I really want to get to know more about the countries I visit. I want to get to know deeper about their culture and that's why leaving with local families is so important to me.

    When it comes to work, I love to do any kind of handmade / craft work, decoration of places and restoration of furniture, mainly from scratch or repurposing things. You can check some of my work on my photos. And I also love animals! I love to cook as well, and I've been told that my food is quite good, so even if you want someone just to cook for you, 2 or 3 meals per day, I would be glad on doing that!

    My graduation is in Linguistic and Literature so I can teach Portuguese, English, Literature and Linguistics.

    On my free time, I like to spend some time on my own. I love to watch movies, to read, to write (I am writing a book and a blog about my travels). I love nature, peaceful and remote places in the countryside, so going hiking is my favorite outside activity and I enjoy doing that daily.

    I believe that the purpose of life it is to be happy so I'm a very optimistic person, who try to laugh as much as possible and always try to see the best side of everything, always trying to learn something from every situation

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Fotografía
    Blogging

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - DIY (mainly art projects and decoration)
    - Teaching languages (English and Portuguese fluently, and some Spanish)
    - Vegetarian cooking
    - I am good at learning new skills fast =)
    - I have worked in many building projects
    - Painting

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    32

  • Nacionalidad

    Brazillian

  • Algo más...

    Important Note 1.: Through the pass of the years using Workaway, I had some wonderful hosts. But sometimes I've people, who according to what I believe, don’t follow or don’t understand the meaning of Workaway. Apart of the exchange of culture and exchange of help, it’s also an exchange of mutual respect and consideration. Unfortunately in some houses, I was treated just as someone who came to work and / or a maid. So to avoid that again, I would like to let it clear that if we are sharing the house, I will be more than glad to help you with the cleaning of common areas, dishes and cooking, apart of my Workaway jobs. But I cannot hold full responsibility for this duties or to wash the car, for example. Workaway is also an opportunity to learn something new, some new jobs and discovering new abilities and that is what I am looking for.

    Important Note 2.: Because I travel a lot, before and after getting to my volunteer works (usually I travel everyday from one place or one town to another), I really prefer to relax and settle down during my volunteer work, so I can have some rest time and take care of my personal life (writing on my blog, organizing my photos, planing my next travels, answering emails, etc.). So mostly during my days off I remain at home, and don't go exploring the country I am visiting, because I will do that later, for a whole week, after I finish my volunteer work. But I am very independent and I can take care of myself if my hosts decide to, or have to be away during the weekends or my days off.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Fotos de competición

Comentarios