Help in and around the house and explore beautiful Vancouver Island, Canada

Country

Canadá

398 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    34  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    60.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are empty nesters, living in a spacious house in beautiful Nanaimo (85000 people) on Vancouver Island. I teach at the local University and my wife runs a cake business. If you are looking for a place in Canada where the winters do not get too cold, this is us!

    We need help with general maintenance in and around the house, some renovations, gardening, landscaping, help in the kitchen, shopping, supporting some events etc.
    We love having people around and will try to make you feel home away from home.
    We can pick you up from the ferry or airport.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a good landing pad to explore or settle into Canada as we happily provide start up advice.
    As a little side benefit, we are beekeepers, so if you are interested you can learn about that as well.
    We also have four very well behaved cats.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with general maintenance, gardening in and around the house. Unless we have time critical tasks, we tend to offer some flexibility on the hours.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In light of COVID 19, everything will have to evolve and be handled in line with quarantine requirements. So we will probably provide you with a home away from home in our large and very comfy 28" motorhome (has a queen size bed, bathroom, kitchen etc). We would share food, BBQ etc though, it's just a layer of extra caution designed to keep all parties involved safe.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lots to do and suggest! We want to make sure you enjoy yourself here!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)






















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 372373244935