Help to create a space for an inner discovery journey and healing in the Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

actualizado  

279 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there beautiful people,
    We are creating a small village, using natural construction methods, with recycled materials. We would need some help with building a cob house, outdoor kitchen, showers, toilets, workshop space, landscaping, and being creative with beautiful decorations etc.

    We are slowly transforming the place where we live from a long abandoned dog care facility into a beautiful, high vibe, retreat location. Which can support and encourage a person to go on an inner discovery and healing journey.

    Our animal family consists of many dogs and 2 cats and a 1 donkey.
    They are a lovely and happy bunch and are used to having other people around.
    We are living in a small ever-changing community setting.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Will, i am the founder of the Sanctuary, Community & Retreat place and retreat born Dutch and live for almost 20 years in Portugal.
    Crazy about animals and nature, i love to be, just be and from there creativity sprouts forth in all sorts of ways. My biggest passion is to create and hold a space for people to grow in their true being, have and feel the ability to express their essence. I do energy healing work and healing massage.
    We can offer you our deep interest and connection with our inner world and our outer world and reflection, to heal, to share , to create and manifest beyond our worldly conceptions. Looking forward to welcome you.

    We live in a beautiful spot with amazing views over the Algarve and the ocean.
    Shops are around 10 /15 min drive away in the surrounding towns and villages.
    The beaches are aprox. 30 min drive away.

    We have the Algarve beaches at a prox. 25 min away. The Monchique mountains prox 45 min away. Smaller towns like Silves, Loule, Lagos are worth visiting.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hi there you beautiful people out there,

    Currently we are focused on building our village, out of recycled materials and using natural construction techniques.
    So far we have
    *Created a meditation/workshop space
    *Dug a trench and connected water/electricity from the main house down to the village
    *Started working on a cob house. Drainage trench is complete. Support poles and pallets form the main structure. Next we need to build the roof, put in windows/doorframe and then put a cob/plaster mixture on the walls.
    Eventually the idea is to have a fully functional village with various building styles (yurts, teepees, clay houses) , outdoor kitchen, showers, where people can live, events can be hosted, etc
    We are looking for people with skills such as carpentry, construction, welding, stonemasonry, landscaping, electricians or anything else necessary to construct buildings.
    We have several tents and teepees to sleep in for those who are working in the village. And plenty space for caravan parking.

    Up the hill is the villa.
    This is currently the heart of the community. Here we cook, chill, enjoy the pool and host events like music jams, meditation workshops, movie nights etc
    There is possibility of having private rooms for long-term residents or special needs.

    The community is always evolving and shaping depending on the members and what interests/skills people have.
    As such we are still finding a balance and structure with different people constantly coming and going.
    We always need good cooks. All around workers for gardening, housework, caring for the animals. People with specialized skills such as yoga, meditation, reiki, ayurveda, quantum healing, musicians, astrologers, painters, magicians, aliens etc all can integrate and help shape the community. Anything is possible. You are the community.

    For more questions please contact us!
    Much love

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    we have tents, teepees, caravan parking, and rooms available depending on the situation.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We can always drive you to a bus stop or train station and sometimes we can go on trips together.

    We love to be social but we don't smoke and we rarely drink alcohol. It is not that we don't allow (light) smokers or people who like a glass of wine or beer, but with moderation.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 372345745294