Help an organic certified farm with producing aromatic and medicinal herbs while exploring Italy, Claut

  • 256 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 16 dic 2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello there :-) People with farm experience will be prioritized (-:
    My name is Carlo. I live in Italy in the Dolomite mountains, and run an organic farm where the main production is aromatic and medicinal herbs, small fruits (berries), and honey. I am organic certified, and want to produce products in the most ecological and regenerative way. My farm is 2 hectres where I have an abundance of various plants, and I tend to the plants every day with my dog Bepi. I also have a large warehouse where I sometimes do work to dry the herbs, process them, distill essential oils, bottle and label my products. I do not have a huge production and it is only me working here, with the help of my friends and family and volunteers, but my focus is on creating high quality products and spending time tending to the plants. It is a humble and lovely work, but there is much to do at any time, especially spring and summer, so I will be very grateful for your help and exchange our knowledge and stories!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are located in a UNESCO world heritage site in the Dolomites, which has a 360 degree view of the mountains. It is a very idyllic village with a community of people who trade goods, spend time with each other, and visit the farm. I will sometimes have schools or other groups come to see the farm and learn about the herbs and organic farming. If you like, you may come help with small markets to sell the herbs and integrate into the village as much as you like. The area is surrounded with a river, mountains, and many hiking trails.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need help on the farm, which is seasonally based and includes a variety of tasks including: sowing seeds, weeding / cleaning/ tending to the plants, harvesting herbs / berries / buds, making cuttings and transplanting, general maintenance on the farm, working the soil with hand tools, making seed beds / laying manure, help with the bees...etc. The work is dynamic and will be different from day to day. I also have a small horticulture garden and 6 chickens at my home where I would need some help some times. I would also love any help around the house with cleaning, preparing meals, and caring for my dog, Bepi!

    I offer free accommodation and a minimum wage salary as compensation.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be living in my home, which is a large stone house with 2 floors. I live in the 1st floor and you will stay in one of the rooms in the 2nd floor. There is a single room available for one person, and a double room for a couple. If you like to camp with a tent, or with a camper, feel free! There is plenty of space outside.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On the weekends you can spend your time exploring the Alpine mountains, the river, the small village, or take the local bus to Pordenone where there is a train station where you can visit Treviso, Venice... anywhere you like! I may be able to pick you up at Pordenone station.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 371165348264

Comentarios (2)


Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)