Helping around in our garden and with daily life in Majorca, Spain

Country

España

146 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    89.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 15 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    UPDATES 2022 - Refurbishment of room & garden projects

    Hi there,
    We are the proud owners of a rustique family finca on Majorca, Spain. We are a large family with a total of 7 grandchildren, 3 young couples and an elderly couple.
    We come to the island and the family finca as often as we can. Sometimes alone, sometimes as a couple or a big part of the family. And we are always busy with little projects but often just enjoy the beautiful scenery and our very big garden of 2500m2. The Sollervalley has been our vacation home for the past 70 years and the area offers everything one could ask for.

    We don´t offer a luxurious house or a perfect garden but you will immediatly find out that we love this place on earth and try everything to make it a comfortable home for us and our friends.

    Feel free to come up with creative ideas.
    We love to see how everything develops bit by bit.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    On the beautiful island you can explore the spanish culture whilst enjoying the very international and multicultural surroundings.

    We are often using the house and we speak mainly german, spanish, french and dutch. So quite international. We have lived on the island before and come back for vacation. If you like big families this is the place to be, although at times it will occur that the house is empty and you will have it to your own use. Then we will hook you up with our lovely neighbors and friends and make you feel comfortable. The village is very lovely and there are many events happening. Soon you will meet new friends and make contact with the locals.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are always looking for some help around the house and garden,

    For the winter we would like to continue with some work around the garden & house.

    It is always good to have help with the maintenance of the garden. So, if you like projects around the garden and gardening in general, this is the place to be!!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Holandés: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    When I am around I am happy to practice/ learn any other language (Mel). I speak german, english, french, some mallorquine and dutch. I love to learn from others, especially about life and travelling.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own private room and if no one else is there you will have the house to yourself.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During your time you can go for many lovely hikes and enjoy the area. The Sollervalley is picturesque and offers so many things to do and see. You will absolutly love the market, the square, the many activities. It´s THE best place on the island.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have decent wifi, however not suffcient to do lots of streaming but online conferences do work well.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We only really have one public spot and it would be okay to park a small car on our land but bigger cars will not be able to access.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    The neigbors have dogs and it would be a lot of barking perhaps.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (4.5)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 367241754968