Proyecto orgánico en las Sierras de Rocha, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

339 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    52  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/04/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    299

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi we are looking for a couple to stay while we go visit our family in Argentina.

    We can recive you 2 or 3 days before to explain the system of the house, garde,..etc.
    We will leaf in the house food for you and we will ask you to do little works like watering plants, feed animals( dog and cat), and take care of small trees. The work will take you 2-3 hours per day.

    We are an organic Farm in Rocha (200 km from Montevideo)
    We are a family of 4, Juli (mom, Argentine, 32years old) Libre (dad, uruguayo, 28 years old) Indi (4 years old)

    We started four years ago. We are building our house which are three geodesic domes connected together. We use bio materials like clay, sand, straw and wood for construction. We live near a community, where there are around 25 families. There are beautiful buildings and nature to discover.

    We plant many different types of trees, for wood and also for fruits.
    Our garden is about one hectar, we try to plant everything but specialise in some crops.

    We have two gentle horses. Arthur is 7 years old and helps us with many activities. Bianca is two years old and is learning the basics.

    We are very happy sharing our place with travellers, sharing the work and the daily routine. We want volunteers to feel as comfortable as possible. We hope to exchange some knowledge, with the possibility of experimenting in different activities, which you are interested in and can contribute your best.

    We usually organize the day in this way:

    7 am - We serve breakfast and we talk about the activities for the day
    8 am - We start with the activities
    12: 30 am - We serve lunch (mostly vegetarian)
    In the afternoon, you have time to rest, visit some places and do what you want. Also we can offer extra activities.
    Sometimes during sunset, we do some garden activities.
    At night, volunteers cook in their kitchen with wood fire, you will have all you need for delicious food.

    This schedule changes depending on the weather and the type of job.

    About language we don't have any problems. We are very patient to communicate, and if you want to learn spanish we are glad to help.

    Other info:

    Our source of energy comes from solar panels, we really like alternative energies.
    On Sundays, we go to Rocha to sell plants, trees, vegetables and craft.
    We have one dog and two cat s. Both are very nice.
    We harvest honey from our bees.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    For us this adventure is from the begining a exchange in many ways.
    We are sure that in both ways there will be many learnings.
    We can say that here you will be able to experiment with building, gardening (this is a whole item, many activities inside), horses, ect.
    Living here is a lerning, many thing are diferents, alternative way of living the daily

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Volunteers will be able to work :
    - Biocontruccion
    - Organic garden
    - Tree care
    - Work with horse

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a litlle cabin inside the forest.

    There is nice shadow from big trees, so you will be protected from weather.

    There are a fire pleace to cook and hit water to take shower.

    The toilet is a comon drytoilet, where we make compost.

    We like voluntier feel this plase like own.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Rochas is 200 km from Montevideo, capital of Uruguay. Our place is 20 km from Rocha.
    We can go pick up you if we coordinate this with time. Then you can take a taxi is about U$S 20 or hitch-hike (is secure here)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours- 5 days (max 25 hours/week)
































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 364949495481