1 / 4

Come and help around our family home in Ballinrobe, west of Ireland

  • Irlanda
  • 89 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 23 ene 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas



  • Descripción


    Preferred visit duration - 3-4 weeks.
    Preferred Workaways (but we are open to persuasion):
    Over the age of 26, from the European Union - if you have a full licence, we can give you access to our car on some evenings/weekends - this will help you enjoy the visit. (However, this is not essential - we are two miles from the nearest small town so the car is handy, but not essential).

    We are a couple (plus dog, Harris) who live in the countryside in the west of Ireland.

    Our dog will lie on an adjacent mat and watch you while you help :)

    If you have queries, we can talk by Skype or What's App.
    By the way, we will always reply to your messages here, even if we are not in a position to host you. It's good manners and the least you deserve after contacting us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will love this part of the world - scenic west of Ireland.
    We enjoy hosting people from all over the world and take time to get to know you, to educate you about our region and our country, and to suggest trips you might like to take while here.
    Our reviews show that we take time with people and try to be as helpful as we can.

  • Ayuda


    Potential project 2023: We are hoping to strip plaster off our house so would like people with some experience of using a power tool (kango) and a chisel. It's a slow but rewarding project as you see the old stone come back to 'life'. Some other renovation and gardening projects also on our possible to do list.

    Please note: we prefer to host two Workawayers rather than one - we find this better as they can keep each other company as we live in a rural location (two miles from nearest town).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    Workawayers live in one of our next-door apartments. All mod cons available, plus we provide bed linen, towels etc. Re food, most workawayers prefer to do their own cooking in their apartment - we buy the food. However, we can discuss cooking - we are happy to do this too. We are flexible.

    Thank you, Liam and Noreen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you are over 26, from the EU, and hold a full driver's licence, we will be able to give you access to a car at weekends and put you on our car insurance free of charge.
    There is a huge array of attractions and sights in this region - climb Croagh Patrick, visit Ballycroy National Park, trek in Cong and Clonbur Woods, marvel at the beauty of Ashford Castle, swim in Lough Mask, go horse-racing in Ballinrobe, browse around the beautiful town of Westport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes, we can host digital nomads.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have ample yard space to accommodate workawayers travelling in campervans.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 361411283468

Comentarios (7)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help our family look after our three rescue St Bernard dogs near Letterkenny, Ireland
Help our family with the kids and garden in Kilkee, Ireland