Baby sitting, dog walking and light cooking/housework Oysterhaven, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

100 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/08/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm Karen a Nutritional Therapist, passionate about food and healthy eating. We are all gluten free in the house so whilst we have no issue with our workawayers eating Gluten containing foods we are unable as a family to eat Gluten. I don't eat meat but Steve and the kids do so mealtimes consist of lots of locally grown veg, fish, curries, soups, stews., homemade pizzas, Big Salads and general healthy food. We also love baking as a family and have lots of fun in the kitchen at the weekends when we have more time. I am self employed and live in an Eco House with my husband Steve a self employed carpenter and my 2 little girls Abby (9) and Aoife (6) in a beautiful scenic part of south west Ireland called Oysterhaven.
    We have 1 dog called Bella and are surrounded by fields and small country roads and only 5 minutes from the Sea and the Oysterhaven Activity Centre. We are 9k from the famous town of Kinsale and 25K from Bustling Cork City, and only 20 mins from Cork International Airport.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Healthy eating, Nutrition, Cooking, Traditional and Beautiful countryside, improve your english , learn Gaelic, costal pursuits, + watersports nearby if you are into water sports and rental is available up until beginning of September in our local activity centre.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help cleaning up after meals, loading and unloading dishwasher when required (not having to be asked), and very light cooking when I'm at work for the kids, walking the dog once a day on the days when I'm at work, folding occasional laundry and just general help around the house. As we are both so busy out at work all day we want someone who can jump in when needed with light household work. We are looking for someone with some get up and go who has ideally done work away before with experience and who can find their way around a kitchen ;-)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room in main house with en suite.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Watersports, local activity centre, costal walks, cycling, swimming, historical tours (Kinsale - Charles Fort - Old Head of Kinsale- Beaches. Transport from nearest village (Belgooly to Cork City and kinsale). We work close to home (5 mins) so can drive you as needed also. We are an easygoing, animal and nature loving family who love cooking, walking, music and would ideally like a volunteer who is sociable, is interested in food and the environment and enjoys helping 2 busy parents who are not uber organised be moreso ;-)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 359824291368

Regala Workaway
leer más

Encuentra a tu anfitrión perfecto