Seeking helpers for our sacred creative space in a stunning location in the Sierra Nevada mountains, Andalucia.

Country

España

72 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    391

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We need helpers to maintain our sacred creative space on a little plot of land, which has stunning views of the highest mountains in Spain. We do much of the work, but we need help to finish. We also need help with general countryside maintenance of olives, almonds; pruning, harvesting, stone wall building and gardening.

    We have already built a micro-shelter/tree-house which is great for sleeping in, its a fluid structure, which means it hardly moves, even in a hurricane. We just completed a solar powered, wood-fired jacuzzi which is a great perk for visitors :o)

    We have completed an outdoor shower with the help of workawayers, and need help building a tree-house. Our nearest main pueblo is 10 kilometres away, a 2 hour walk, or a 10 mins drive. All our drinking water, and general water is collected by hand and we have a tank that we fill manually as we have no mains water here. Our electricity is provided by the sun, so we have limited power according to the weather.

    We especially welcome anyone in the LGBTQ community and people of colour who want to workaway in a non-judgemental and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In the ancient pueblos here, people live much as they did 2000 years ago. Famous artists and writers have always retreated here to fire their creativity, and adventurers to climb Mulhaćen, the highest peak in mainland Spain. Moorish and Roman history is everywhere, and the peace and quiet is a stark contrast to modern life.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    On our land we need help with building new tree-houses/micro-shelters, laying paving, decking and stones, as well as fencing and wattling,
    We also need help with general countryside maintenance of olives, almonds; pruning, harvesting, stone wall building and gardening.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Happy to share English and Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Micro-shelter/tree-house - own bed and sleeping area.
    We will provide tents if need be, (Quechua)
    We can provide all bedding, mattresses, sheets, duvets, pillows, blankets etc.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are an hour from Granada, city of Tapas! Also the home of the Alhambra palace, wonder of the world. Mountain climbing, hiking, skiing and beach sports are all possible, or just sunbathe in our 300+ days of sun a year. Own vehicle preferable, but not essential as there is an infrequent bus service. We are always more than happy to take our visitors out to the local pueblos where they can relax or have a drink etc

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a MiFi router with a fairly reliable connection

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Cars or vans no problem

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 357746148795