Learn about beer and brewing at our small family run place in Kirchberg, Tirol, Austria

Country

Austria

1213 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/09/2022

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family run guesthouse and brewery with 40 guest beds and we offer an evening menu that uses regional food and fermented vegetables. Our menu is mostly vegetarian and vegan. We are the smallest brewery in the tirol and we offer a great opportunity to experience Tyrolean Culture. To work legally in Austria, and with us, you will need an EU passport and you will be paid a wage and receive insurance. In your spare time you can enjoy mountain sports - skiing, snow boarding, walking and shoe shoeing in the Winter and Walking, Mountain Biking and swimming in the summer. If you are travelling with a car parking is difficult in our village - we can not offer you parking on site but there is a carpark in the village that you can pay to park in. Because of the effect of COVID on tourism it may be that we can not offer a full 40 hour week of work. The minimum we offer is 4 hours per day for 5 days a week. You should have some travel insurance so that you are covered for any skiing or biking that you do and it is good in Winter if you have enough savings to buy a lift pass and spend some time skiing. We do a lot of cleaning work and we need Workawayer's to help with that as well.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will experience alpine Austrian culture, and if they want to improve their cooking skills, advance their knowledge of beer and brewing and learn how to run a guesthouse.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hello! We are a small family run guesthouse in a ski/mountain biking resort. We have a small brewery and are looking for helpers during the ski season. We provide accommodation, most meals whilst working, insurance and pay wages. Work is available on the 20th of December. If you want to learn German, practice your english, learn about brewing beer, fermenting and preserving foods and experience life in the mountains in Tirol (Kitzbühel area) please contact us. Work can be from 1 week to 6 months. There is a lot of cleaning and cooking and basic maintenance work and in summer some gardening work. We also struggle to keep up with our Instagram, Facebook, website and other marketing so if you have skills in this area please contact us at any time. There are many mountain sports in the area and we encourage all of you to engage in these during your spare time. Please ensure that you have the right clothing and also understand that the passes to use the lifts to go on the mountain cost. Please ask us for approximate costs so that you can plan your free time. Due to COVID it may be that not all positions we can offer are for 40 hours per week - the minimum we offer is 20 hours per week.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I could help others learn German and English and we would like help with French and Italian!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Share with 1 - 4 others. Our rooms have with bathroom/shower and toilet en-suite and are located on the premises.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    A genuine interest in mountain sports/ mountain life is of benefit, as is the right clothing for the mountains. It is helpful if you have a pair of hiking boots with you. On your days off you can visit local towns with the train but going up into the mountains is the easiest and closest activity to engage in. Its a small town so you will need to be confident in meeting people to develop a circle of friends outside our family.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We offer a desk and internet in our office for digital nomads!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 Days per Week 40 hours

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 353155775658