Help street children in Philippines

Country

Filipinas

927 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    20  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1136

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everyone!

    This organisation is all about a feeding project for street children in the Philippines.
    Here in General Santos are about 30 children living in the slums close to a big food market and our project was founded to help and teach the kids as well as feeding and playing with them.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Every morning around 9 o'clock we are going to pick up the kids. At the market we are able to use a room which is equipped with a board for teaching, school chairs, toys, maps, books, pens and paper to write.

    Usually we teach some basic english or geography. After that we play or spend the rest of the time on the beach. At lunch time we buy some food for the children before dropping them off.

    If you would like to volunteer you are very welcome to bring your own ideas and try new things.
    Even though it is hard to experience the circumstances and low living conditions of the kids you will learn to love them as they are so thankful and warm hearted. Their age varies between 2 and 14.

    As you are going to live in a host family and get free accommodation and food you are free of charge. You only need to pay some food for the children which varies between 3 - 4 $ (150 pesos). The more volunteers the less you pay. :) This will be the only cost you will have to spend during your stay but of course it depends on you how many additional costs you will have for example for travelling!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Tagalog: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    If you are interested we will be able to find a host family for you. This is a good way to get to know the filipinos and be part of the community. Family life is really important here in the Philippines and you will have some activities with your parents and siblings which makes it possible to bond!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Your volunteer work will be 4-5 hours in the morning 5 days a week which means you have some free time in the afternoon as well as on weekends. Because of this you are able to explore General Santos, go to see some of the beautiful beaches or go on trips in other areas of the Philippines. Moreover there are lots of activities and festivals in GenSan. You will meet other volunteers or exchange students which are also located in the city and you will be part of the community and have fun!

    Minimum stay is one month!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 3 days a week

  • ...

    Este anfitrión cobra una tarífa

    leer más
    4$ a day. To help feed yourself and kids













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 352273484254