Experience Beach Life while helping us out in Zambales, Philippines



875 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

  • Descripción


    In 2015 we decided to leave the city and live our dream -- to live in a home by the beach. Our place now has five beach huts for rent and an area to pitch tents. Surf season here is from Nov - Feb (North Swell), and August (South Swell, during rainy season), though we operate all year round.

    We are located in the small town of San Felipe in Zambales, easily accessible by bus from major city Manila only 4-5 hrs away (could be longer) depends on the traffic in the city, and then a tricycle from the town proper to our humble abode. The locals here are friendly and the vibe here is very chill. It's quiet on the weekdays and gets busy on weekends. We basically just need help maintaining the grounds, huts, and bathrooms clean. Other type of work would when we need any repairs or repainting and the like. We mostly work with bamboo.

    We enjoy meeting people and making new friends, learning new recipes, listening to adventure stories and chill music, and doing some artsy stuff.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will experience Filipino hospitality, and could learn some Tagalog. We also have plenty of recipes to share! You will definitely make new friends, and will most of all enjoy the beach life! You might even learn to surf or skimboard!

  • Ayuda


    We need help with maintaining cleanliness like:
    •Sweeping the grounds
    •Making sure the huts and bathrooms are clean before and after the guests use them
    •Emptying trash bins
    • Minor repairs like replacing a broken door knob or replacing some worn out bamboo

    It would be great if you are someone with skills with carpentry, plumbing like replacing a faucet, gardening like watering the plants (only during the dry season) or replanting trees.

    We have 5 friendly resident dogs that we feed, bathe and love.

    When we have guests we prioritize our attention and services to them.

    We usually are fully booked on weekends. Weekdays are not always busy so these are our rest days were we can schedule some improvements or repairs.

    This is our dream come true living by the sea and we put up this humble place to sustain ourselves whilst demonstrating simplicity and sustainability.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Tagalog: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    For our workaway volunteers we provide hammock or mattress on the floor in our 2 story bamboo house or tent inside our fenced in property.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can always go to beach on your free time. There is also waterfalls nearby and a skateboard ramp.
    You can jog on the beach early morning.
    Help fishermen pull in their nets.
    You can just relax, play the guitar or ukelele, and sing songs.
    Zambales is a coastal province there are many beaches all along the whole province accessible by bus and tricycle.
    The nearest mall is 40km away also accessible by bus.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (4.5)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 456133444467