Help at our little coffee shop and catering van in scenic West Cork, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

535 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/10/2021

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My wife Sarahjane and I run a little coffee shop in Goleen and catering van in Crookhaven both in scenic West Cork.
    Every summer we are busy with lots of visitors- who come to visit Mizen head or enjoy Barleycove beach.
    Mizen head is located at the very tip of the Mizen Peninsula and has a great visitor centre and amazing views.
    Barleycove beach is one of the best beaches in Ireland and is packed every summer by both families and surfers ( there is a surf school )
    The whole area is known for its beauty and beaches., there's surfing, paddle boarding, fishing, tennis, cycling and hiking. But also West Cork is a great place to take time out and relax!

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Workawayers will get plenty time/opportunity to enjoy the beauty of West Cork, while mixing with locals during and outside work,and at the same time practising their English.
    They will also be a part of our extended family during the summer ,as we also have workawayers helping us with our two boys at home and we like to have family ,workawayers and friends all interacting with each other both at work and socially.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We require help either working directly with customers in our coffee shop( barista,waitress/waiter) ,or behind the scenes baking, food prep general kitchen work.
    Or if a person would prefer to have the day to themselves to enjoy the beach,surf or scenery- they could help out in the van in the evenings before enjoying the night scene of Crookhaven/Goleen which is vibrant during the summer.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Sharing an apartment or house, the house is located in Goleen village.
    Workawayers will generally cook for themselves, but will have lunch in the coffee shop and we encourage all workawayers to try when possible to get together for dinner with our family at home.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Workawayers are free to do as they wish on their time off, we have bicycles they can use or there is a free local minibus which travels to the nearest towns Schull,Skibbereen and Bantry.
    There is also a regular bus service to Cork.
    Me and my wife Sarah Jane are always a available for help,advise or information to our workawayers. Sarah Jane herself worked as an au pair when she was younger and fully understands what it's like to be away from home and indeed we have had many workawayers over the years who have kept in touch or came back to visit.
    While looking for paid help for our business, we are also very aware that it's also a cultural visit and we do our best to make it as worthwhile as possible to our visitors.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5/6 hours. 5 day week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 351492658622