Dive into farm life, homeschooling and a lot of hygge on the island of Bornholm, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

72 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/11/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a german family based on Bornholm island since 2019. Our kids are 9, 7 and 3. We are homeschoolers by heart and moved to Denmark to live a slow, peaceful life in nature.
    The farm is from 1900 with nearly blank barns and wild fields. So our place is full of projects all the time.

    We speak german at home and are busy and highly interested to learn more danish.

    We are looking for some loving hands to help around the farm like small restoration and repairing, painting, cleaning and gardening.
    Besides that, we also search for someone, who is looking for a longer stay, like a few months to get a trustful and meaningful connection with the kids.

    The most important thing for us is a peaceful, child friendly attitude <3

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn some german if you like. You will also find a lot of slow living and hygge on the island. Besides there are a lot of possibilities to do sports like hiking, swimming, surfing, mountainbiking and so on. The nearest beach is 20 minutes by feet from us and we have gorgeous little towns around the farm as Gudhjem and Allinge. Bornholm is very slow and the best place to calm down and relax. We have a bus station nearby, so it’s also possible to explore Bornholm by bus and bike.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need some help around the farm, like small renovation, painting and building, also some gardening.
    You should be willing to work physically with your hands in the ground and dirt on your body ;)

    If you click with our kids, childcare could also be a task for you.
    But as we are homeschoolers, our kids will be around you often anyways :)

    Please let us know, what you are interested in, so we will find some work that fits for both of us.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Danish: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own trailer/ caravan for your own private space with toilette, water, a basic kitchen, oven and sea view ;)

    PLEASE NOTE: Private space is super important for one of our kids, that’s why our family time at the table will be private.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live vegetarian/ vegan, don’t smoke and don’t have any weapons.
    We are not able to abide getting high, drunk or violent!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There is no Wifi in the Trailer itself but you are welcome to use our Wifi from time to time near our house.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You are welcome to park your motor home here. We can offer electricity and water.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximal 3 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 347736515776