Eco-gardening and bee keeping project in the beautiful south-east of Sardinia, Italy

Country

Italia

214 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    55.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey everybody!
    We are a young couple living in the beautiful south of Sardinia on a little hill right at the beach in a rural surrounding.
    Right now we are building an ecological little house made of straw, stones and clay, planting trees and watching the waves.
    In 3 minutes walking down the hill you are right on the beach!
    Two dogs and three cats are living with us, we use an ecofriendly compost toilet and bring river water for daily use.

    Mainly we cultivate organic fruits and vegetables in a big garden.
    Also we produce some organic honey, spelt(grain) and pasta, wine, olive oil, oranges, marmalades and other natural products, we collect wild plants, make teas, tinctures, essential oils or do handcrafted jewlery.
    Sometimes we look after the family's animals like pigs, chicken and rabbits.

    Mostly we eat our own products and prepare a lot of vegan and vegetarian dishes but sometimes also some fish and meat. We are open to host you with whatever you like or not like to eat!

    200m far there is a little camping place and also in walking distance you will find some bars and restaurants at the beach (main season only). The next town with shops and supermarkets is 7km far away. The next big city is about one hour to drive. Generally our place is best reached by car but there are also buses to town and from there we can pick you up! In summer there runs also a little shuttle from town to our place all day long.
    We speak italian, german, english, spanish, some french, understand some portuguese.
    ______________________
    We are looking for people who are interested in joining us in sharing to cook, getting organized household, feel a lot of love for animals and support our projects with heart, curiosity, motivation and initiative!
    In keeping with the motto: leave this piece of land better than you found it 🌻

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    learn about gardening and bee keeping, nature and plants. Get to know sardinian culture and their delicious dishes, learn how to build an eco house, language practice

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    In spring we will need a lot of help to set up the summer garden: preparing the soil, putting dung and tubes, planting, weeding and harvesting vegetables in the winter garden; visiting the bees and prepare honey; pick wild flowers and plants, build clay/straw walls
    In summer mainly weeding and harvesting in the garden, build climbing constructions for plants, preserve fruits and vegetables, pick grapes and do wine, bees & honey
    In autumn we harvest olives and press oil, picking wild plants, prepare the winter garden.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are both very interested in languages, are happy to improve and also to help you to learn!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer you a little caravan with sea view and a double bed. Also us are staying all summer in one of those. Depending on how many wWorkawayers are joining us you will stay either in the caravan or in a tent with a nice camping bed inside.
    It's rustic, in the middle of nature and also a little bit romantic, because the sound of the waves will be the first you hear in the morning!
    We live in our caravan, but let's see how fast is getting the straw bale cottage ready!
    For now there is a cold shower or bucket shower (heat up water on the stove) and a compost toilet.
    !Please bring only natural soap and shampoo!

    There is a roofed common kitchen and if you like we eat together.
    We will provide food for breakfast and lunch.
    We share the preparation of the meals as well as the household.
    For breakfast we offer you bread, tea/coffee, some toppings and fruits from the garden.

    If you prefer there's also a little tent to stay in.. and the possibility to put a few more of them if you want to bring your own.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your time off there are lots of beautiful and interesting places to visit: nuraghic ruins, stunning beaches, a mystical castle ruin, sweet little tows and plenty walking paths surrounded by wild nature and fantastic lookouts.
    It's nice to have a little walk around the oldtown of Cagliari or drink a coffe in nearby villages.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We are open to that, just talk to us before what exactly you need.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Yes, we do have enough space for your camper!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    If they are fine with cats and our two female dogs, we're happy to host your hairy friends.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week - we are flexibel for the organization of the working hours

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 346381356715