Ayúdanos en la jardinería en Bellingen, Australia

Country

Australia

164 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    52  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/02/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are now empty nesters! Ella and Juno have left us for their own adventures studying at university. I work from home (I am a translator of Swedish to English) and have been a music teacher, and Paul is an acupuncturist practising traditional Chinese medicine. Button our dog half Pomeranian, half Maltese terrier and Frodie our very friendly and lively Burmese cat make up the family. Button had 6 puppies in October 2013, and we have kept one her puppies, Ginger, who looks more like her dad, a lovely Papillion. We have a big home, love visitors and a bigger garden that needs lots of work. We would be happy to provide help with English conversation, and we live close to a number of lovely beaches and national parks/rainforest. Paul is a keen cook, and all our home stay guests love his cooking!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experiencing a very special place in Australia with a strong local community.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with caring for a rather big garden and general maintenance that we are just not getting around to doing. We are hoping to replace some of the garden with an edible garden along the lines of permaculture, but just keeping up with the weeds is a big task!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Self-contained cottage on the property which doubles as my office during the day, or bedroom in the main house. Would suit couple or single person (one bedroom), but we can adapt to accommodate two singles travelling together. Your own bathroom, which doubles as the house laundry, your own toilet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Bellingen is a small but active town, with many cultural festivals and active environmental and cultural groups. It is also an "unspoilt" country town, retaining much of its old character and buildings.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours per day, 5 days a week


































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 715986642666