Help to maintain our villa in the hills of the Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

75 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    149

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a retired British couple, ex airline crew. We lived in SW France for 16 years and then moved to Portugal, it’s sunnier and warmer! . This is a quiet rural area about 30 mins from The coast, 5 minutes from São Bartolomeu de Messines and 20 minutes to Silves. We’re looking for a single person or a couple to help with gardening and general maintenance. We enjoy good food, cooking, entertaining and wine! We have a bit of a coffee addiction too! Also cycling and if you’re a couple we have a tandem which you’re welcome to use. We have a small pool. We also have a tiny old dog.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak English obviously and French. We’re happy to help you improve your french. We’re also learning Portuguese and have a great teacher.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help to remodel our small garden, mostly relaying gravel paths and cutting back bushes and trees. We’re planning some home improvements too, so some experience with diy would be helpful but not essential.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Double bedroom with en suite shower and toilet. We generally eat our main meal in the evening and would be happy to share that time with you, other meals are help yourself, unless you particularly enjoy cooking in which case the kitchen is yours to use.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a small town nearby, it has a railway station with trains to Faro and Lisbon (2hrs away).
    Also a bus service to Silves where there are plenty of great restaurants and cafés, also a magnificent Moorish castle. We have fibre optic broadband. We can almost guarantee the sun so if you enjoy laying by the pool this is the place for you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 343759854483