Voluntariado con perros de trineo experimenta el estilo de vida local, en un hermoso pueblo montañoso de Laponia, Suecia

Country

Suecia

actualizado  

1181 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    28  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/05/2022

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a friendly Swedish/Norwegian couple, Magda and Tor-Henrik, living in a beautiful and remote little village in Swedish Lapland, north of the Arctic Circle. Magda’s family has lived in this village for hundreds of years and Tor-Henrik is a guide and archaeologist who also works with the Mountain Rescue. We have two children born 2014 and 2016.

    We have with lots of amazing nature right outside our doorstep. There are serveral National Parks (Sarek National Park for example) and nature reserves in our area. Several different hiking trails start directly from our village. The closest little town is 100 kilometres away and our village has only 9 inhabitants.

    We work with tourism for a living. In our family we have two different tourism businesses, an activity company and a mountain lodge with cabins and a restaurant. We also have some Alaskan Huskies who needs a lot of care every day. As we work a lot with the tourism businesses and also have our kids to look after all the time, we need someone to come and help us with the dogs, and with other things that need to be done around in the village and around our house and garden.

    We live close to nature and grow our own potatoes that last us the whole year round, we hunt our own moose meat and fish, pick all the berries we need for the whole year in the summers and autumns, we also grow our own vegetables in the summer.

    We like to consider our volunteers part of our family, so if you come and stay with us you will really get to experience the local lifestyle!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    - Learn how to take care of sleddogs and a lot about dogs in general.
    - Experience the genuine lifestyle together with us locals!
    - Wilderness skills.
    - Learn about the Sámi culture and history.
    - Learn a bit of Swedish, Norwegian or the Northern Sámi language, if you are interested.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a reliable, responsible, uncomplicated, happy and friendly volunteer with a love of dogs, nature and the countryside lifestyle! You must also be happy in the company of children, and interested to learn some Swedish to be able to communicate better with the kids.

    The help will include physical tasks in the dogyards, walking in heavy terrain and carrying heavy buckets of dogfood, heavy mucking, digging, gardening, painting and so on.

    We occasionaly need help to mind the kids for a few hours if we both need to work at the same time.

    We generally expect you to volunteer for about 5 hours every day, sometimes less and sometimes more. There will be more to do some days and less to do other days.

    The daily volunteer tasks:

    Feeding and watering dogs.
    Mucking out dogyards.
    Helping with various projects around the dogyards, in the garden or around in the village.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido
    Sami: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation in a small cabin in the village. There is unfortunately no Wifi in the cabin. Bathroom and showers are in a separate service building.
    We provide you with two meals per day. Basic breakfast food that you prepare and eat in your own little cabin in the mornings. And you will have dinner together with the family in the afternoons.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time you can for example go hiking, trailrunning or canoeing. We live in the middle of beautiful nature and there are lots of different hiking trails that start directly from the village. If you want to, you can bring one of the huskies on your hike! We will show you exactly where to go and tell you all you need to know about the different trails.

    IMPORTANT INFORMATION! Read carefully before applying!

    - You need to be able to bring suitable boots and clothes for working outside in the dogyards and garden, for hiking etc.

    - Non smokers only!

    - You can not bring your own dog.

    - Keep in mind that this is a very small, remote place with no shopping or nightlife. You must love nature and a peaceful lifestyle to like it here.

    - The Internet connection is limited. You will not have wi-fi at your accommodation. You can use the wi-fi in the restaurant in your spare time, but not make any big downloads as it is a limited wi-fi.

    -You must also be happy working by yourself as we only host one volunteer at the time.

    AND... most important! :)

    - You must be very comfortable around dogs. Our huskies are happy & super friendly but they are also very energetic and intense! Being able to stay calm and confident around animals is very important.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day 5 days a week


















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 341857296615