German cat and dog rescue centre in Tenerife looking for animal lovers, San Isidro, Spain

Country

España

1082 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    18  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    99.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a German dog and cat rescue station in the south of Tenerife. Our society is based in Germany but the rescue station is on the Canary Islands. It was founded in 1992.

    Our center is around 12.000 qm and we have different houses for cats and dogs.

    We have always around the 60 dogs and 70 cats and all the animals are need a lot of love.

    We are always between 4-12 people living in the rescue center.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn a lot about cats and dogs and spend time with them. We are also happy to give our knowloedge to everyone who is interested in veterinary medicine.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We search for Workaways/Volunteers 25 years or older (to stay 4 weeks or more) loving cats and dogs and want to give a lot of love to them.

    This year (2022) we are searching especially Workaways/Volunteers for Social Media / Filming / Cutting!

    You should be experienced in walking and training dogs (in the positive way) or you should be crazy cat person who wants to spend some time of your day with cuddling and playing with cats.

    The Workaways/Volunteers help cleaning and feeding every morning. Cleaning is one big part of the tasks.

    It happens from time to time that Workaways/Volunteers are thinking that they cuddle cats and walk dogs all day and working at the shelter is a relaxed vacation activity, but thats not the truth ;)

    There is a lot of stuff to do in a rescue center to keep it running and ensure that all the cats and dogs are healthy and happy.

    The nights in our center can be noisy because of our cats and dogs and they are everywhere ;)

    We therefore ask you to consider carefully whether the daily work in the shelter and also the nights with our four or three-legged friends are really something suitable for you.

    Also besides the normal working hours our dogs and cats are waiting and looking forward to visits in their rooms/boxes. Especially the shy cats and dogs need a lot of love and attention, for which there is hardly any time during normal working hours.

    Maybe it still sounds like a real easy and relaxing task, but cleaning, feeding, walking with dogs, playing with cats its not always relaxing and sometimes the Tenerife sun it´s really hot ;)

    For us it´s important that you speak English or German.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In the Finca (Main House) living around 30 cats and 6 dogs and normally you share your sleepingroom with some of them.

    Also you share the kitchen with the cats and dogs ;) and the bathroom with other Workaways/Volunteers.

    The rooms have a single or double bed, closets and some of them a TV.

    The kitchen is fully equipped and we have sheets, blankets, towels and washing machine and dryer.

    You are responsible to keep your own room clean and tidy and you have to take care of the animals living with you inside. For sure in your free time one of our staff will feed them and giving medicine if needed.

    With all the animals we are really busy all day so we don’t have the possibility to cook. Every Workaway/Volunteer gets 30 € / week for food and we drive to the supermarkets together.

    Some evenings we spend all together having dinner, playing games or chatting.

    We have an internet connection and wifi but it´s not always working and it doesn´t work in all rooms or areas.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are a lot of tourist attractions in Tenerife, you can go clubbing, surfing or visit the highest mountain in Spain. We also do sometimes trips with the car around the island with our volunteers. At the moment with Covid everything is a bit difficult.

    Please note that our rescue center is in the middle of nowhere and we have no direct bus connection.

    The next bus station is Tenerife Airport South or San Isidro or Casablanca and you can travel by bus around the whole island. Depends on the time we can bring you there and pick you up again but for sure not every day and only if its working with our daily routine. For walking it’s around 45 minutes. Depends on how fast you are ;-)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a wifi connection. It´s not always working very well.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a free space behind our rescue center, where also our Volunteer Caravan is parking. We can provide you electricity and of cause you can use all facilities like kitchen and bathroom in our Finca.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.6)

Comunicación: (5.0)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 294753928232