new host  

Welcome to help me around my cozy cottage in the middle of beautiful nature in Skara, south Sweden

  • 25 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 7 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello fellow traveller!
    4-10 august and I'm looking for a house/cat/dog sitter, pm for more info!
    In general:
    I'd like to get some help with some carpentry. Some ideas: building a treehouse, changing outer fasade on the crew shed, building a greenhouse with old windows, building a small sauna. Making a pizza oven. Making stuff with concrete. Gardening. Making jam. Cutting wood. Building fences. Making a pond. And more...
    I'll make sure you have breakfast (that you prepare yourself when it suits you) and dinner or lunch depending on how I work.
    I'm a laidback happy hippie at heart, creative, sometimes manic in a project, in to art, gardening, diy projects, yoga, dance.
    I've been travelling for 20 years, mostly in India, but now I'm settled in the countryside in south Sweden, living with my son (18 years old), dog and cat.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Skara is located in Västra Götaland and is full of beautiful places in nature for fishing, trekking and visiting old churches, monasteries, castles and viking places. I'll be happy to show you around! Gothenburg is 1-1.5 h away with train or car. Stockholm 2 hours away with train.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I'm an artist and do most things by feeling, I like to think outside the box... not always good when it comes to precision tasks like carpentry.
    I know some gardening from trial and error but would like to know more about gardening.
    I'm a yoga teacher, so if you're in to that I can teach you some basics.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    My place is just outside a small town, Skara. The house is at the end of the road and the surroundings are forest, fields and meadows with cows. The nearest neighbours are 1 km away. But still you can reach Skara by push bike in 15 minutes, 3.5 km away. There you find shops, restaurants and from there you can reach other towns in the area.

    I have a small house from 1830, a guesthouse where my son lives, there's a barn with a joinery, a lounge a kitchen/bar, and there's an outhouse for storage, wood, outhouse toilet.

    If you should come here you would stay in a crew shed, 22 squere meters, with a single room with a small wood stove, a small pentry with stove,fridge and kitchen stuff and a bathroom where you can take a bucket shower (no running water, but possible to heat up water). Toilet is in the outhouse.
    If you are two, one or both could stay in a caravan with a double bed, but use the crew shed for cooking and shower.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 341592173172

Fotos

Comentarios

Helping hands and creative minds are very welcome in our artist community in Burgsvik, Sweden
Come and discover life on an old cultural farm up in the mountains in Särna, Sweden