Need help getting house ready for tourist - Guimaraes, Portugal

Country

Portugal

55 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    hi. My name is Maura. I'm Irish and I have been living in Portugal for 25 years. I'm married to a Portuguese shoe designer and have 3 grown-up children.
    This is the third year we've had our guest house. It's in Darque near Viana do Castelo.
    The house is in a small village 4kms from Viana and 4 km from the beach.
    I work in Guimaraes which is 60 kms away.
    I need a reliable person who will clean the house and possibly be there to greet guests if I can't.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I think it's an excellent opportunity for anyone who wants to make the most of their time in Portugal. There will be lots of time to go the beach which is 4km from the house. Viana do Castelo is also 4km away. We have bikes that are available, we also have surfboards.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would expect help with general housework. It's a 4 bedroomed house with four bathrooms. I need someone who would help getting the breakfast ready, possibly someone who enjoys cooking / baking. We are not a vegetarian household but we generally don't prepare meat. I'm not in Darque full time so the person would need to be independent and sociable as they would have to greet guests. Working mainly in the morning.

    We need help now getting the house ready. June, July and August are our busy months with visitors.

    We also have gardening that needs doing in Guimaraes. So it would be an opportunity to get to know another beautiful city in the North of Portugal. While working in Guimaraes we have a room in our flat.

    Working with us would have a variety of work and places. We enjoy meeting people and sharing interests and stories. We enjoy good food and wine.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English and Portuguese

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    While working in Darque, you will be staying in a shared apartment less than 5 minute walk from the house. At the moment there's a young couple living in the apartment. It's 2 bedroomed. While working you can help yourself to food and generally prepare meals for yourself. At the weekend we'd be around and have meals together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Both Viana do Castelo and Guimaraes are very popular cities in N Portugal. There would be no shortage of things to do. Porto is an hour train trip from both.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 339943447461