Come and help us around our vineyard In Mohács, Hungary

Country

Hungría

50 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Rene (my hubby) and I we are working remote in IT.
    We love to work location independent from our wine yard. We are constantly renovating the 2 houses,wine cellars and the farm (0,5 hectar) what I granted from my grandparents. We would like to keep & maintain this wineyard in memory for them.
    So if you like helping around the house and in the garden you are welcome to stay with us!
    Especially if you have permaculture experience or building a walipini (winter garden) or traditional oven, it would be a plus!

    Important: we are close to the city (1km) but in the nature here! We have electricity/ rain water/ but no tap water. So with the water we have we need to go along clever - we have bio wc no flush toilette. We have a bus to the city from here but also by bike/car 2-4 km is not a distance.

    My town Mohacs is a small town at the river Danube with a 2000 year history. Close to us you find the next closest university city in Hungary, called Pecs. We are 2 hours away from the capital, called Budapest.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My town is a historical town where you can experience heritage of Turk occupancy in Hungarty. Where you still meet with simple farmers with a great heart, where you still can eat organic food from the garden, drink our wine from the vineyard or where you offered snaps (80% spirit) for breakfast. We are also close to the greatest vineyards in Hungary, 1.5 hours from the famous Balaton sea and 30 mins from turkish bath. We also have a famous street festival every February where we say good bye to winter and we make noise, we are dressed weirdly as "buso" and we burn a coffin.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for helpers (man power :D would be great) around the house who can help fixing roof, painting, helping with garden work. At the moment we would like to update a bit our wine cellar and winegarden cottage - and build out a comfortable autonom lifestlye. If you have experience in it, you are more than welcome to join to get to know the Hungarian culture outside of the capital.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hungarian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    If you wish you also can stay completely independently in our wine yard cottage (under renovation!) in our old VW LT Van or in your own RV.
    Food will be provided - you can have breakfast, lunch and dinner with us whenever you wish.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Turkish bath, wineyards, going to Croetia, visiting university city Pecs, getting to know our history, walking on trails/ forest

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes, we are digital nomads ourselves! We have internet!

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Yes, we are RV owners as well! We can provide electricity & Parking and places to fill up with water.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Yes, we have a dog as well! But please know there is no fence on the farm. So make sure your pet is not running away.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 336525893397