Vegan family helping out with our little boy with special needs and two dogs in London, UK

  • Gran Bretaña
  • 775 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 2 oct 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    I am getting a lot of messages, sorry if I don't get to reply on time.
    To spare everybody the time communicating, I will give preference to more mature, female volunteers and someone with experience with children and ideally disability. Physiotherapists and other therapists most welcome!


    I am a mum living in London with a little boy with cerebral palsy.

    We moved back to the UK after 6 years living in southern Spain - hence the reviews from down there.

    We are living in a quiet suburb in North West London, in a maisonette with garden.

    Lots of green spaces around here, it feels more like a village but still less than half an hour on the tube to central London.

    I need a hand with the household tasks and most importantly with my boy, so please people with experience helping with kids only.

    I am a nature and animal lover, we love the outdoors and good healthy food.

    I, Martina, am a qualified yoga teacher and before the baby I was working as a vegan chef.
    I currently can't practice yoga as such as I'm having some arthritis problems, so I took up swimming. But yoga practice is much more than asanas, it's applied to everything in everyday life. So I can share some wisdom if you're curious :)
    My son Karl is now 8 years old and he goes to special school. He's the sweetest little boy, he loves socializing and laughing. He has cerebral palsy so I dedicate my whole time to his care, we do lots of therapy and research natural remedies.
    He seems younger than he is and he's only happy when in someone's arms. He loves attention and doesn't like to be left alone. So lots of your volunteering time will be very hands on with him. Ideally you would have experience with disabled children or physiotherapy.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They can practice languages: English, Spanish, Italian, Czech... They can learn vegan cooking, nutrition, yoga and lots of alternative healing..

  • Au pair

    Ayuda au pair

    This host has let us know they’ll be complying with UK regulations for au pair stays.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We are looking for someone who loves children and animals and a holistic, healthy way of life.
    I am a busy mum and would welcome proactive individuals.
    You need to hit the ground running here, be observant and get on with things that need doing without being asked every time . We need some help with domestic tasks like cooking, cleaning, laundry, but mainly help entertaining Karl.
    Only individuals (sorry no couples) and preferably female.
    Also someone happy eating/cooking vegan. This means no animal products in the house please! You will be treated to a wide variety of plant based foods so no deprivation here. You can help yourself to food for main meals within reason. We ask you to be a sharing part of our family like you would be in your own home.

    You will be given a task list to make it easier for you and there are no misunderstandings.

    Your help is mainly in the morning and picking Karl up from school.

    Your main task will be entertaining Karl in the morning while we get prepared, you can help feed him breakfast, change his clothes before I take Karl to school. Then you can stay at home and do some housework and also enjoy some free time.
    Help some more with Karl after school, or you can have a free afternoon. In the evening we cook and eat together,we can share or alternate, we expect at least help with dishes.

    You get free alternate weekends and some week days, you can go out in London or trips to the coast or country etc.. or you are welcome to stay at home with us, in that case we still expect you to give us a hand within reason...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Czech: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I speak English, Italian, Spanish and Czech fluently. Interested to hear any language.

  • Alojamiento


    Own private room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a nice park up our street and a sports complex with gym and swimming pool. There are lovely woods with walking paths around here and even a beach lido.
    High Street is only 10 min walk with all the possible shops, cafés, banks.. The tube station is there too.
    Central London is less than half an hour on the tube.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 336266325358

Comentarios (16)


Help with children and home and practising Spanish, in London, UK
Come and help with our studio and bell tent in Preston, UK