Join our family, keep my elderly mum company and small outdoor projects in Oban, Scotland, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

actualizado  

107 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Liz & Finlo live in the beautiful town of Oban on the west coast of Scotland. We love anything outdoors, particularly on the water (sailing, paddle boarding) and in the hills (hiking, mountain biking, skiing). We have two wonderful sons (12 & 14 yrs), who love meeting new people from all walks of life. We are both marine researchers, who love to interact with students & colleagues from all over the world. We've been Workaway hosts since April 2022 and have welcomed a variety of people of all ages.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We will be happy to have our workawayer with us at evening meals, so that they can improve their English language skills and experience the round the table 'chat' that our family enjoys each day. We are also involved in many different clubs (e.g., sailing, skiing, climbing, Scottish Ceilidh dancing, orienteering, mountain biking, Gaelic, Oban Bagpipe band, West Coast Strings Orchestra) and would offer our workawayer the opportunity to join us in these activities. My husband and I also work for the University of the Highlands and Islands, so teach over 50 Scottish and international students each year. We would, therefore, make sure that our workawayer was introduced to these students and that they had the opportunity to join in with their activities.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have an elderly (77yrs) mother with dementia who is physically in good shape, but it would be great to have someone help make her meals & provide companionship.

    We also have a large garden & some general maintenance projects that we need help with this year.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    My sons are both learning french at school, so it would be great to welcome a helper with these languages, but this is not essential.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    One bedroom flat, double, with excellent facilities and amazing view over Oban Bay. Fully fitted kitchen for food preparation, but you would be more than welcome to join us for evening meals prepared by us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    10 mins walk to Oban town centre, where there are ferries, buses & trains which you can take to explore the west coast of Scotland. Only 1.5hrs to Ben Nevis, 45mins to Isle of Mull. Helpers can have at least 2 days off per week to explore our amazing part of the world.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Plenty of space for a campervan or small motorhome

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Well behaved dog would be fine.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 335573238683