Help us contributing to improve the education in our local school in the heart of the Chitwan National Park.

Country

Nepal

319 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    17  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Namaste! My name is Rishiram and i'm trying to get ahead this little community in the heart of the Chitwan National Park, mainly in our local school. Our priority is the community's growing trough the personal development with the kids motivating them to constant learning as well as open new expectations and horizons.
    Our place its a wonderful place, where you can find a peaceful environment and wide rivers surrounding our community mixing with a pretty culture where you can experiment different tones of life, the people is very respectful and you gonna feeling welcoming the cordiality is quite important in this culture and over all you can enjoy teaching and learning with youth.
    Moreover you could practicing some extreme sports and take walking and go inside the jungle to meet closer the wild life of the animals whether stay in our resort enjoying a evening campfire or play badminton in the mornings and share a yoga classes with your workaway partners. But the most important is that you can live together with the people and share knowledge about cooking, music, movies, books, lifestyles and many more things.


    we kindly ask our volunteers to stay minimum 1 week .please visit our natural place and make your visit amazing !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can enjoy of the beautifull landscapes knowing the Nepali's lifestyle, tasting the traditional food mainly organic vegetarian food, share some dishes and learn some of them cooking with us. You could learn some words in Nepali living
    together with real families Nepali. Know and visit surrounding places as musseums, locality and the Chitwan National Park. Enjoy the safari, boat ride, practicing Badminton, taking a walk into the jungle.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    you can help here in the vegetable ,fruit , flower garden and animals care (goat,local hen ) . we have small part of jungle and if you like to help any design and program you can do it.you can make difference here like designing farming tools, ,helps at promotion of web design .we are poor at technology so we want to learn from workwayer .we have a peace garden ,vegetable garden ,goat farm and local hen farm.if you like good painter. is great for us .we have lots of painting /art project in our community .we would like to our volunteers to feel at home and enjoy their time with us.

    weekly one day Friday we work with comunity groups in different projects.(school,sports,public places,awareness program,cultural exchange,local festival etc.

    Saturday we have special program for volunteers at jungle walk , camp firing, walk around village.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido
    Nepali: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    mostly volunteer's house made of bamboo, grass and stone. with attached bathroom and view of chitwan national park,Rapti river ,community forest. we have some tower and round houses. some time if more volunteers we share dorm room with same sex. a personal sleeping bags and mosquito net are welcome.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    you are heartly welcome form every different corner of the world and from different occupation .here you can enjoy jungle safari by walking in the forest or riding elephant ,... i can help you to go Annapurna himal trekking in pokhara also we have a nice view tower from which we can see wild animals, rapti river various type of birds .

    how to get here ?
    my place is located near the village of shukranagar .which is around 22km from bharatpur city.

    1) from kathmandu (200 km) : take the bus to bharatpur ,chitwan and get off in bharatpur .before the airport ,then take another bus from bharatpur to shukranagar and i will meet you there.

    2) from pokhara (170 km) take the bus to bharatpur chitwan and get off in bharatpur before the airport . then take another bus form bharatpur to shukranagar and i will meet you there .

    3) from sonauli (indian border) (136 km) take the bus to bharatpur chitwan and get off in bharatpur before the airport ,then take another bus from bharatpur to shukranagar and i will meet you there.
    and if you wanna come by flight please book air ticket from kathmandu or pokhara to bharatpur and from bharatpur at chaubiskoti you need to catch bus to shukranagar where i will meet you .
    if you have any further question ,please contact me(call me or message me)
    i hope to hear from you soon!

    Rishi

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have planty of free space for parking

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

  • ...

    Este anfitrión cobra una tarífa

    leer más
    USD $5 per day contribution towards meals

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.7)



















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 335249715717