Help me with boat maintenance and sail around the Canary Islands, Spain

Country

España

969 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, I'm Peter and I'm 46 years young:-)

    Since five years I sailed my boat from Southern France to Gran Canaria and although the boat has been kept in shipshape condition and the heavy works on the dry yard have been done only a few months ago, it's getting time for some esthetic works on the deck and inside.
    This summer, I'll be sailing to Fuerteventura and Lanzarote so we take on this little tasks when we are on anchor in a beautifull bay or when we are in a marina.
    A few years ago, I had a posting on workaway for organizing sailing trips and renting out the boat as a boatbnb:) but this has stopped due to restrictions on short term renting in Las Palmas.

    So for now it's only little jobs but they can be still time consuming so I'd like a adventurous, social, fun and reliable person who's keen to learn boat maintenance (woodworks, painting) but also sailing skills because going out sailing is still my passion.:)
    If you like filming and editing videos, you might be the crew I'm looking for because I'd like to start a vlog!:)

    In exchange for some fun tasks, I offer great adventure!

    Late September and October, we'll do some more sailing in Tenerife and Gran Canaria.

    I've been sailing all over the world for the last 20 years as a professional skipper doing yacht deliveries and sailing charters and I think I'm a easy going, open minded person with a very adventurous spirit with respect for others people wishes and privacy. Last years, I've been organizing sailing trips with the hostels in Las Palmas but as I mentioned earlier, due to law restrictions, this has unfortunatly stopped.
    To have an idea, watch youtube ' amazing sailing trips in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria with Peter'
    (I didn't give that title, a volunteer did!:)

    With Covid restrictions etc... it's not so easy anymore to get around so I might give priority to people who are already in Spain or the Canary Islands. In past times, I received avalanches of messages and it was not easy to answer everyone in person but this time I'll try to do my best:). Please, only make a request if you think you fit the criteria.

    Cheers,

    Peter

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I like to introduce people to the world of boats and sailing! It's a passion and real adventure often spotting marine wildlife.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help I'd like to receive is mostly in the form of sanding and varnishing some wood inside and outside but also general boat maintenance or cooking a meal can help out!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You have your own double cabin (one of the three) on the boat. This is a nice and comfortable sailing yacht (Beneteau Oceanis 43ft) with 4 cabins and two 'bathrooms' and there's many people in the marina living in much smaller boats but note that living in a marina on a yacht is still a bit a floating camping:)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I would like to show the person who helps me out the beauty of the Canary islands and I like to train people in their first experiences with sailing and other sports.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The internet on board is in general good when we are in the harbour but when going out sailing, I share my data of my phone provider as a portable hotspot so we can work on tablet or computer

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours per day max 5 days per week but you'll see that most is actually fun




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 334245663858